We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast”

Nalu's South Shore Grill
Ranked #21 of 197 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Had breakfast on a weekday morning. Short wait at the counter. I had a "traditional" breakfast and the Portuguese link sausage was possibly the best breakfast sausage I've ever had.
The chickens running around were pretty cool. My only misgiving is the funky old tables & chairs. We first sat down at one of the low tables and quickly discovered that all the short hassocks rock back and forth due to one short leg. We switched to a regular-height table after someone left.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vancouver_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018

Nalu's has a great and varied menu including amazing banana macadamia nut pancakes, an awesome Cubano sandwich to name 2 meals we enjoyed. It was delightful to hear some traditional Hawaiian music in their audio mix. Some live music there too. Orders are placed at the register, then you find a table, food and drinks are delivered to you by the wait staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent food! Found this on a whim. Highly recommend the CBLT!!! BLT sandwich with “crabby cakes” (crab cakes) yummm!! With a group of 4 adults everyone’s food was outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank marier151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I was told this was the best local food in the area. it was i ate there 5 times in a 2 week period. From the Hawaiian pancakes.( my favorite or the Acai bowl or the waffles and fried chicken plate. it was the best I had on the island. the bar tender is friendly the open air atmosphere allows for meeting and enjoying new friends

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank buyersrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

On our way up to Lahaina on Saturday we stopped here for a late breakfast. It was a beautiful morning so the open air atmosphere was great the service was good and our meals were tasty and unique. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank anadarkoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nalu's South Shore Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nalu's South Shore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing