We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maui Wave Riders is Awesome!! Great for Kids!!”
Review of Maui Waveriders

Maui Waveriders
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.92*
and up
Learn to surf with a 2 hour surf lesson with...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MWR is a family owned and operated surf school dedicated to providing Maui surf lessons to each student with a fun, safe and unforgettable surf experience. We adapt our style of teaching to the ability of each student. We will go that extra mile to make your surf experience the most memorable highlight of your vacation!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maui Wave Riders is awesome!! We had four kids ages 5, 8, 8 and 12 together with two incredible instructors for two days. They learned so much and had so much fun! We got great photos as well. The whole experience was fantastic and we will be back for sure!!! Highly recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HeidiH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our Semi-Private lessons are defiantly the way to go for kids! Look forward to seeing you next time! Aloha until we see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"semi private lesson"
in 50 reviews
"group lesson"
in 43 reviews
"surf lessons"
in 53 reviews
"great place to learn"
in 12 reviews
"across the street"
in 40 reviews
"rash guard"
in 18 reviews
"surf shop"
in 8 reviews
"great instructor"
in 29 reviews
"learn how"
in 22 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 15 reviews
"surfing experience"
in 20 reviews
"awesome surf"
in 10 reviews
"two hours"
in 21 reviews
"land lesson"
in 7 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 22 reviews
"great with kids"
in 8 reviews
"kihei location"
in 8 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great organization. Had fun! Pricing is about right. Instructor was good. Staff was helpful when I initially was interested before signing up for a lesson.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank annebridges2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Stoked you guys had a good time! We work with the weather the islands give us, but we will always make sure you guys have a fantastic time and get up surfing! Mahalo Nui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I did a group surf class, we ended up only having 3 people in the entire class, 2 of which were my sister and I. Our instructor was patient and funny, teaching us the basics on how to ride a wave. We were all standing and riding waves by the end of the class. I would recommend Maui Wave Riders as they were reasonably priced and the class instructors are a lot of fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Si-yau Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

sounds like you had a great time! Mahalo Nui for choosing us for your first surf experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great instructor. Very friendly. Makes it easy to actually get up on a board. So much fun. Wonderful experience for a first timer.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo Nui for surfing with us! See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the staff was great! Kunu (I think that was his name) was the best...even showed off by surfing on his head!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kriste2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ka’eo is such a cool instructor as well as an active life guard on Maui so you can be sure he will keeps you safe in the water! So glad you guys chose MWR for surf lessons!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Waveriders also viewed

 

Been to Maui Waveriders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing