We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maui and Molokai Helicopter Ride”

Maverick Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
US$289.99*
and up
Hana Rainforest Helicopter Flight with Landing from Maui
More Info
US$296.99*
and up
Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour
More Info
US$283.99*
and up
Maui Helicopter Tour Over Haleakala National Park and the Hana Rainforest
Ranked #8 of 34 Tours in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Maverick Helicopters(R) offers VIP-level service from the Kahului Heliport. Whether it is the Haleakala Crater, Iao State Park or Moloka'i, you are sure to experience a breathtaking tour of the most beautiful scenery in Hawaii. Maverick offers the highest level of safety and service in the industry and has over 19 years' experience of making dreams come true!
Reviewed 25 May 2017

AMAZING!!!!! We did the 1 hour ride, and it was fantastic. Breathtaking views. Felix our pilot was very knowledgeable and great personality. So happy we did this, chance in a lifetime, money well spent. :)

Thank Phoenix3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

20 mins to Hana, 20 mins on the ground in Hana and 20 mins back to Heliport! Our pilot was courteous and made sure people sitting on either of the chopper got to see the views. We went after a big downpour previous couple of days and it was a gorgeous day to be out in comfortable Maverick ECO-Star helicopters.

We got to see the coast flying towards Hana, the meandering Road to Hana and several waterfalls. Some of these waterfalls are only visible from the air.

Thank Spicybonbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maverick H, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it!

Mahalo,
A Maverick Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

From the moment we made the reservation to the time we finished our flight...Exceptional Service! Eddie our pilot was exceptional!!! This helicopter service is the only in Maui that has a spot in the Rainforest that lands, and you get to walk around. The kids thought that it was the most amazing thing they have ever done...except for Scuba diving!!
If you can or have questions as to what service to go through....Maverick Helicopter Service...hands down the best! Yes...there are other Services that have been here longer and are larger, but Maverick treats their customers like family! Thank You!!!

Thank JohnCarrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We booked a sunset odyssey for 5/15/2017 and arrived about an hour early because we were afraid of it being cancelled due to windy and foggy conditions. We had 4 in our party ages 13-78, three of us are heavy and one is small so we had to pay an additional $175 for the heaviest person in the party. The other helicopter tours wanting to charge twice as much because of the weight of two people in the party being over 220 lbs. We chose Maverick because they only charged the lower price.

We were offered another tour which was originally a higher priced tour for free and decided to go on it. UPGRADE FOR FREE!! WOOHOO!!

We have done helicopter tours in other states and were amazed at the quality of the helicopters that Maverick has. We all felt safe getting into the heli, which was not the case with other tours in other states.

Our pilot, Mike, was extremely friendly(more friendly than we expected because of past experiences). He had a lot of knowledge of the area and was able to educate us on the areas we flew over.

THIS WAS BY FAR THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR TRIP!!! NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE HOW AWESOME OF AN EXPERIENCE WE ALL HAD!!!

My only regret is that we did not book this earlier in our trip so that we could have done it twice. BE SURE TO BOOK AT THE BEGINNING OF YOUR VISIT TO MAUI...If you book early in your stay then you will have a chance to reschedule if weather is bad OR do it twice.

We are far from rich, but WE WOULD HAVE DONE THIS TWICE DURING OUR STAY IN MAUI BECAUSE IT IS SO AWESOME!!!

Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maverick H, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome time on your tour with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to contribute this review.

Thanks for flying with us!
A Maverick Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We did the Rainforest Tour with pilot Eddie who was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining and a great pilot. This tour is incredible because you see parts of the island that you'd never be able to see. And then you get to land in the middle of the rainforest! Eddie then took us on a very informative tour on the ground. You really get so much packed into the ride. Things that would normally take an entire day to get to are all laid out below you in just moments. And it's just so fun to ride in a helicopter! It's not cheap but in my opinion, it was worth every penny.

Thank KimJM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maverick Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Maverick Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing