We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Maverick Helicopters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Maverick Helicopters
from US$296.99
More Info
from US$289.99
More Info
from US$374.99
More Info
from US$283.99
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
179
6
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
6
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream tour captain eddie helicopter tour grand canyon felt brand new the ritz whales playing spot whales excellent pilot manta rays eco star helicopters wear dark an amazing trip rain forests entire flight comfortable ride hour ride
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

20 mins to Hana, 20 mins on the ground in Hana and 20 mins back to Heliport! Our pilot was courteous and made sure people sitting on either of the chopper got to see the views. We went after a big downpour previous couple of days and it was a gorgeous day to be out in comfortable Maverick ECO-Star helicopters.

We got to see the coast flying towards Hana, the meandering Road to Hana and several waterfalls. Some of these waterfalls are only visible from the air.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Spicybonbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maverick H, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it!

Mahalo,
A Maverick Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

From the moment we made the reservation to the time we finished our flight...Exceptional Service! Eddie our pilot was exceptional!!! This helicopter service is the only in Maui that has a spot in the Rainforest that lands, and you get to walk around. The kids thought that it was the most amazing thing they have ever done...except for Scuba diving!!
If you can or have questions as to what service to go through....Maverick Helicopter Service...hands down the best! Yes...there are other Services that have been here longer and are larger, but Maverick treats their customers like family! Thank You!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank JohnCarrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We booked a sunset odyssey for 5/15/2017 and arrived about an hour early because we were afraid of it being cancelled due to windy and foggy conditions. We had 4 in our party ages 13-78, three of us are heavy and one is small so we had to pay an additional $175 for the heaviest person in the party. The other helicopter tours wanting to charge twice as much because of the weight of two people in the party being over 220 lbs. We chose Maverick because they only charged the lower price.

We were offered another tour which was originally a higher priced tour for free and decided to go on it. UPGRADE FOR FREE!! WOOHOO!!

We have done helicopter tours in other states and were amazed at the quality of the helicopters that Maverick has. We all felt safe getting into the heli, which was not the case with other tours in other states.

Our pilot, Mike, was extremely friendly(more friendly than we expected because of past experiences). He had a lot of knowledge of the area and was able to educate us on the areas we flew over.

THIS WAS BY FAR THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR TRIP!!! NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE HOW AWESOME OF AN EXPERIENCE WE ALL HAD!!!

My only regret is that we did not book this earlier in our trip so that we could have done it twice. BE SURE TO BOOK AT THE BEGINNING OF YOUR VISIT TO MAUI...If you book early in your stay then you will have a chance to reschedule if weather is bad OR do it twice.

We are far from rich, but WE WOULD HAVE DONE THIS TWICE DURING OUR STAY IN MAUI BECAUSE IT IS SO AWESOME!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maverick H, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome time on your tour with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to contribute this review.

Thanks for flying with us!
A Maverick Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We did the Rainforest Tour with pilot Eddie who was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining and a great pilot. This tour is incredible because you see parts of the island that you'd never be able to see. And then you get to land in the middle of the rainforest! Eddie then took us on a very informative tour on the ground. You really get so much packed into the ride. Things that would normally take an entire day to get to are all laid out below you in just moments. And it's just so fun to ride in a helicopter! It's not cheap but in my opinion, it was worth every penny.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank KimJM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We signed up for the Maui Spirit tour spanning the whole island, and the day-of, AFTER ARRIVAL, told us that we would be going to Hana Rainforest tour, due to weather. We had no option to reschedule, no one called us ahead of time, so we had to take a tour that was $50pp (so $100 in total) cheaper than what we paid for. Our pilot, Eddie, was great though, but we are upset we paid $600 for a $500 tour and it wasn't even the one we wanted. We were not even refunded the $100 difference. Poor review for bad customer service.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank racheliz455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maverick H, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We are very sorry about your recent experience with us. Unfortunately weather issues sometimes do arise and our out of our control. We did offer to reschedule your party as well as cancel your reservation with no penalty and you chose to fly on an alternate tour. After research we found that you booked through a third party vendor. Per our agreement with our vendors we do refer all matters back to the booking agency, which in this case is Hawaii Activity Planner. We did advise them immediately following your excursion that we had to downgrade your flight due to weather, so you will want to check directly with them regarding any reimbursement. We are sorry about your experience but we thank you for your honesty and taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards,
A Maverick Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews