We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliffs at Princeville
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas(Princeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ali'i Kai Resort(Princeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Shearwater(Princeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Ka 'Eo Kai(Princeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
264
207
59
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
207
59
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenocean viewthe kitchenloft unitshuffle boardnorth shorebeach chairssolar panelstennis courtsthird floorfull bathroomsno air conditioningtime sharetimeshare exchangecross breezestayed in buildingnice resort
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely appointed, VERY CLEAN, spacious and comfortable rental. Exchanged through Interval International. VERY happy with our unit. Great location-easy access to all areas of the island. Would stay here again and plan on it! Staff very friendly. Grounds beautifully kept. Nice pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The condos are very nicely updated, the grounds are gorgeous! The staff is friendly BUT...not sure what happened with the concierge services. My husband and I booked a few events (Golf workshop, luau, and a sales meeting) prior to arriving. First off, we are already timeshare owners of this property but for some reason concierge explained if we attended the sales meeting, we would get a discount off of the luau. I thought ok, but we're already owners...went ahead and booked, did not receive the discount off the luau and when we inquired (after we arrived) at the reception desk we were told it was canceled and was asked who booked it...apparently the person that does it was on leave so the lady I spoke with was confused how it got scheduled. Fast forward to the golf clinic/workshop we booked...we once again asked the concierge/reception area where it was....they had no clue and said to try the golf club pro shop. We went only to find out, our names weren't on the list and we had to pay $103. When I booked it (prior to arriving) I was told we would receive the details on the day of. So when no call and no one knew anything about it. I started wondering who this concierge person was that booked all these things for us and didn't follow through. My advice is if you plan to do ANY activities, wait until you arrive to book so you speak to the right person and get accurate information. Other than that...the condos were great! No A/C but we knew that before coming and it does cool off at night. Our bed was over soft but we managed to get to sleep. There are a lot of places to go and things to do, and you NEED a car to get around the island, not much is within walking distance. I think I'd stay again, just hoping for better communication next time!

Room Tip: No A/C so be prepared and get a portable one!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved The Cliffs. The rooms...well more like Condos are absolutely beautiful, modern, and comfortable. We enjoyed using the kitchen and were glad it was fully equipped. Better yet was eating out on the porch feeling the ocean breeze and listening to the roosters. Great stay!
Only downside, and let it be a heads-up... if you're staying on the sleeper sofa, there are front door lights that don't turn off and shine brightly in the living room at night. A night mask is absolutely necessary. We ended up stacking the couch cushions against the window the prevent the light it was so unbearable. Nevertheless, we made it work and everything else was perfect.
OH another huge plus is it's a stones throw away from Queens Bath. Get your hiking shoes on and make the trip....carefully! It's soooo fun. Not for inexperienced hikers/climbers.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome location, nice units, great facilities, We stayed in a loft unit with a great view of the ocean. You cant beat sitting on the lanai with your morning coffee, watching whales and planning your days adventure.The staff was most helpful and they have cool little music,wine tasting type actives during most evenings. The owners left coolers, beach chairs, umbrellas,and boogie boards for the guests to use which is nice We prefer the north shore to any other part of the island. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curt_siony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here April 2018 and this is an excellent resort. We had an updated condo with one bedroom and 2 baths. There is no AC but never felt the need for it due to trade winds. Not sure how it would be in summer but April was fine. We sat out on the cliff tops with a drink watching the whales, it was great. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews