We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian style I've had in a long time....”

Pietro's Pizza Kauai
Ranked #5 of 131 Restaurants in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: Pietro's Pizza Kauai is an authentic Neapolitan woodfired brick oven pizza restaurant inside and it has an authentic New York pizzeria walk up window with outdoor seating on the outside under a covering. Inside Neapolitan pizza is currently open Tues-Sat 5-9pm. NY window Mon-Sat 11am to 9pm. Pietro's Pizza is the first and only certified pizzeria in the state of Hawaii by the Association of Verace Pizza Napoletana (AVPN) out of Naples, Italy. Good Pizza, Good Beer, Good Wine!
Restaurant details
Description: Pietro's Pizza Kauai is an authentic Neapolitan woodfired brick oven pizza restaurant inside and it has an authentic New York pizzeria walk up window with outdoor seating on the outside under a covering. Inside Neapolitan pizza is currently open Tues-Sat 5-9pm. NY window Mon-Sat 11am to 9pm. Pietro's Pizza is the first and only certified pizzeria in the state of Hawaii by the Association of Verace Pizza Napoletana (AVPN) out of Naples, Italy. Good Pizza, Good Beer, Good Wine!
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The pizza here is the real deal. Some of the best I've had. They are thin crust Italian style with crushed tomatoes as the base. That along with just the right amount of toppings. Probably the best pizza on the island. Don't pass this place up!

Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom I, Owner at Pietro's Pizza Kauai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Aloha John, thanks for the review and the recommendation. Truly appreciate it. Thanks again, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Enjoyed pizza, caprese and arugula salad here with a family group. We had several pizzas with different toppings and they were able to work with our food allergies including providing a really good gluten-free crust. The owner/manager was very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely return.

Thank Scootoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom I, Owner at Pietro's Pizza Kauai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you stopping by and spending time with us and yes, we do have a new gluten free that people are loving! Aloha, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I got a pizza for lunch and it was really good! We ate it all in one sitting (and it was big). Came out very fast as well.

Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom I, Owner at Pietro's Pizza Kauai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you Claire, we appreciate your review and coming to dine with us! Thank you again and Aloha, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We ate here and thought it was good but could be better. We sat outside so I can't say much about the inside of the restaurant but the bathrooms were clean and nice. The service was slow but efficient. We got everything that we ordered with no problem and the server was very kind. The crust on the pizza (we ordered a hawaiian and a meat lover with extra toppings) was delicious, oven fresh and cooked to perfection. The sauce on it was just as delicious and just the right amount. This pizza was perfect until I looked at the toppings. Canned mushrooms is a clear sign of cutting corners and also the other toppings didn't seem as fresh. I think that if they hadn't cut corners and put fresh toppings, it would have been amazing pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RightWay2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We chose to sit inside and eat. The pizza was amazing and service exceptional! We are so glad we took the time to find the restaurant. If you want more of the “American” style pizza they have an outdoor order window you can order from and eat there or take back to your hotel. This is not a place to be overlooked- take the time to stop in!

Thank Blarsen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom I, Owner at Pietro's Pizza Kauai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Aloha and thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it! Hope to see you again! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pietro's Pizza Kauai also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's Pizza Kauai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing