We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
FANTASTIC way to spend a day!

My wife and I did the Blue Ocean Napali Beach Landing experience as part of our anniversary visit... read more

Reviewed yesterday
spdqbr
,
Aurora, Colorado
Best experience we had.

Mads and kind Noah were our boat Captain and guide and and they were the bomb dot com! Best thing... read more

Reviewed yesterday
TessaD367
,
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Read all 3,227 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kauai
from US$210.82
More Info
from US$149.50
More Info
from US$117.41
More Info
from US$189.20
More Info
Reviews (3,227)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveller rating
3,184
24
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,184
24
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach landing sea caves j sea the na pali coast saw dolphins boat tour highlight of our trip captain john fishing village amazing tour wild ride morning tour super fun pineapple pod of dolphins amazing experience beautiful coastline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jessie and AJ killed the game. Sweet tunes, good location info, and boat handling skills that would make captain Ahab blush. 10 out of 10 would go again.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank joehX4501UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a phenomenal time. Macona and Beth were so much fun and made sure to give us a blast!!! We saw gorgeous scenery, dolphins, sea turtles, zipped in and out of caves at amazing speeds. All in all I strongly recommend this tour!
It is well worth your buck.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank yis613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second time doing this tour and it was just as fun as the first time! We were a little worried about doing the afternoon tour this time (did the morning one last time) since the winds pick up and the waters are usually choppier then, but the day ended up being perfect. Perfect weather, perfect waters, perfect music, and perfect group of people, especially Captain Danny & AJ! They got us in and out of all the sea caves along the coast and drove us under the freshwater waterfalls from the cliffs. We especially loved doing donuts all day #chee

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank kkfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing time on our morning raft tour with Mads and Maka! Mads handled the waves expertly and with ease, and Maka provided the group with good laughs. Thank you, Mads, for maneuvering us under the special waterfall to bring us the luck we need in 2021 :) I took 2 Dramamine and felt fine the entire morning, despite being prone to sea sickness. The weather was wonderful the entire time, and we were able to see dolphins, snorkel with the fishes, and groove to Mads' rockin playlist while riding the waves. Highly recommend going with Blue Ocean if you're looking for a fun coastal joyride in Kauai!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Travelers1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an incredible time on this tour and would recommend it to anyone! We chose the afternoon tour so that we'd have some golden hour photos - and the island didn't disappoint. Not only was it so fun flying through the waves holding on for dear life (not really, it always felt completely safe), but I loved watching how badass Captain Jessie was - you could tell her passion for the beauty of the island and her experience really shined through. Kelsey kept us chatting and laughing - and both of them did everything they could to help us see the most beautiful spots and set us up for some great photo ops. We couldn't go into the caves due to the waves but I didn't feel like I missed a thing. I wouldn't want anyone who likes a bit of adventure to go to Kauai and NOT do this tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank mollyd414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews