We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
427
340
91
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
340
91
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom deluxe murphy bed full kitchen lost world wave pool water park mini golf laser tag wyndham timeshare indoor water indoor parks lazy river bumper boats klondike kavern zip line wild waterdome shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms here are very nice. The water parks are big and very nicely done. Fun for all ages. But it us huge. Good luck trying to figure out how to get unto the water park from your room, where to get towels, what times the parks open etc. You will get very little info from the hotel and will have to google. We had a good time but it is no Disney. We can't be too frustrated though apparently as we have been here twice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We just had a three night four day stay and it was awesome! We stayed in a two room deluxe and it was very nice and clean and roomy for five people. We enjoy all the waterparks and had a great time. This was our second visit to Glacier Canyon Lodge and it will not be our last. Our 9 year old granddaughter doesn't want to go anywhere else now that we have stayed here. Great place to make lasting memories with your family.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GwenSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Our 3rd year here and my grand babies LOVE it better then Disney!!! Thank you Glacier and Dells!! Private resort so no outsiders can use facility unless they stay there. Safe and great accommodations! Not crowded and the water is warm! Lots to do on resort. Staff is very helpful. Resort is clean and the rooms are quiet. We will be back next year!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank CindyHall268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Best stay ever!!! The suites are amazing!! Plenty of room for a family of 5. So much to see and do in one area. Water parks were amazing! Water was perfect. Atmosphere was great. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Felt very private, more upper class setting. Would stay again!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sherpa790258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a 3 bedroom deluxe which was as stated on the website. Arrived about an hour early but room not ready-not a big deal, we made a food run to Walmart. Came back and checked in. We were sent to Entrance 3-where there is an incline to enter the building. Put the food away and realized the key to the other half of the suite did not work. We asked the housekeeping staff who happened to be outside our room and were told in broken English that that was another room. I explained I booked a 3 bedroom suite and this should be the adjoining half and again was told this was a separate room. We went to the front desk for clarification. Problem resolved by front desk staff.
Our unit had an “old fashioned” coffee maker-not a Keurig (no biggie, just surprised), too soft bedding (woke up several times each night with a back ache. Pots, pans, and cooking utensils were marginal at best, but seriously lacking a pair of scissors. Aside from these, functional lay out for 2 adults and 5 teens. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. Hallways are similar to one another and it’s easy to get “turned around.”
The amenities are as described and I did purchase a fun pass as well as ziplines for the teens. All the teens loved the Zipline. We were there three full days and they did most of the activities on the fun pass.
The water parks themselves were again as described on the website. We put our towels on chairs in front of a “not rented out” cabana and the cabana cop requested we move our things as the chairs in front of the cabanas were to used only by those renting the cabana. So, get there early to claim your table/chairs and be prepared to face the cabana cops if you put your towel on the empty chair in front of a “not rented out” cabana.
Staff in the “sweet shop” were nasty and acted as if buying sweets from the shop was an inconvenience for her-news flash-this is your job. Staff in the gift shops were nice though.
One other thing- signs posted about children under 6 not being allowed in hot tubs were completely ignored by the youngsters and the life guards. Wasn’t very comfortable with this. Also wish they had a designated pool for “pool walking.” Did find a pool with lanes but too many people to pool walk. With the number of extended families I saw, I thought for sure there would be a designated pool for this-maybe in the future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews