We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
137
96
21
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
96
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilderness passeswilderness waterparkwater park passesfields parkrooms are cleanclose to downtownplace to sleepdowntown dellssmall poolwithin walking distanceoff seasonentire stayfree ticketsnice staysave moneystaff was very friendly and helpfulspring break
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Great downtown place to call home for a few days. Quiet the three days we spent here. It's slightly older in appearance in a few areas but never judge a book by it's cover as this place was clean and the service great. Having access to the wilderness is a great option and makes this place fantastic

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Passes to Wilderness Resort facilities with stay is an added plus. Travel time to Wilderness facilities can take some time depending on the increase downtown traffic. The motel is a bit far from some attractions.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The staff and the accommodations were very nice. Although the furniture has seen better days, such as a wobbly table and none of the drawers closed properly, the beds were good. For a motel of this caliber, I generally expect the beds to be saggy and uncomfortable. But the beds here were very comfortable. Two things that were bad - we would have liked more pillows and the fridge was disgusting on the inside (not sure if it was rust of not cleaned, we had a cooler so we closed the fridge and didn't use it)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The Fields is nothing fancy, it is a simple, but nice motel. The staff is friendly and knows the area well, the greatest aspect of the place is the tickets to the Wilderness that are included with every room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekn610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location to walk to downtown, free passes to Wilderness water park, clean room, friendly employees, small but heated outdoor pool. Not normally a place we would pick, but went with another couple with a budget ... much better than we expected . This is a cheaper stay at the Dells, but was just fine. Bonus for this hotel is a new Chicago Gino's pizza is 40 ft away, across the street is a great park with basketball courts and kids equipment. This place is older, basic, but clean. I would perfer to stay downtown chicago in a $400+ hotel, or a $200 o'hare hotel, but in the dells, this was alright for the price, location, and water park passes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews