We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
198
179
107
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
179
107
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifeguard on duty pool area pancake machine room was clean free breakfast yogurt nice breakfast outlet mall kids pool would stay here again hot tub front desk staff nice pool we've stayed mini fridge water park indoor water
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed here one night recently, on a Thursday. I would say this stay was right on the money. Very friendly, fast check-in with status recognition. Clean, fresh room with nice comfy beds, super showerhead, and good working A/C. Ample breakfast. Good indoor pool area with slide. To be picky, there needed to be more pool towels put out.

Overall great stay, our 2nd one here and I would not rule out a 3rd.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank AdvoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

AdvoChampion,
First off, WELCOME BACK! We love to see our returning guest and always appreciate the feedback that is provided. We are happy to see everything went well and that you enjoyed everything about this second stay. As you know customer service and cleanliness are two of the many areas we take GREAT pride in as a staff so we love to see when our hard work pays off and our guest take notice. THANK YOU for the recognition. We appreciate all of your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We know the third time will be just as enjoyable as the 1st and 2nd stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

One of the first things we noticed upon arrival was the cute kids pool area outside. It turns out that there is also an adult’s outside pool as well as kids and adults pools inside. Both have size appropriate slides and lifeguards. Our room was on the third floor and we were surprised by their attempt to keep us safe. This is the first time we have ever seen antiseptic wipes provided by a hotel for use on the remote control and phone/alarm clock. The coffee table reminded us of our home since it raised to a dining level. If you are wanting to save money and eat in the room this makes it very easy with two chairs and a sofa with a table height space to eat. We would stay here again. It’s handy access to the interstate and restaurants/gas stations without the tightly packed areas near the water parks makes it more enjoyable than right in the middle of chaos.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Joyce H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see everything went well and that you enjoyed everything about the stay from our freshly renovated rooms to our expanded pool areas. Our pool areas are one of a kind for an IHG property and we love to see our guest take advantage of these great perks! We feel we have something for everyone down there and its always GREAT to see our guest enjoying these awesome amenities. We hope that after this stay we have now become your go to place whenever your travels bring you our way. Again, we appreciate the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Family stayed for a few days after July 4th. Very helpful staff on all fronts. Good breakfast, though kids were sad the pancake machines were not working. Liked having both indoor & outdoor pool options - and the outdoor "waterfall" hid the road noise nicely. Room was clean and comfortable with mini fridge and microwave; didn't use the Keurig. Laundry ran behind on bath towels 2 of the days but the desk did follow up with delivering them later.
Noted noisy floors - get a room on 3rd (top) level to reduce the noise from heavy footsteps.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd/top floor should be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StLmetroMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

StLmetroMom,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see everything went well and that you enjoyed everything about the stay including our customer service, cleanliness, pool areas, and breakfast. We had some technical issues with the pancake makers but a support technician came in and I can happily say both machines are back up and running as they should. Thank you for your understanding while we went through that. Customer service and cleanliness are two of the many areas we take GREAT pride in as a staff so we love to see when our guest take notice. THANK YOU FOR THE RECOGNITION in regards to both of these. We appreciate the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel. We are IHG members and mainly use Holiday Inn Express when we can. This was a vacation we had planned since March. 2 weeks before our check in date I called to check on our reservation. No one told us that the big heated indoor pool with a slide would be under construction and not available for use! Of course we could use the baby pool, if you could get passed the loud sounds of the machines from 7am to 6pm. We were so disappointed. We searched and looked for the perfect place for our kids to have fun on vacation. Yes, there are 2 pools outside that were cold as ice, that we could have swam in. The breakfast each morning was absolutely wonderful. They had a big assortment of food. Our room was supposed to be an executive suite...it was anything but roomy. The bathroom was the biggest upset. It was tiny. No where to put anything and the sink in the main part of the room. We loved Wisconsin Dells and will come back, however I will be looking into the Hampton Inn, just around the parking lot.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank B1209O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

B1209O,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast but we do apologize for the indoor pool closure as we can completely understand how frustrating that was. Believe me, we were just as frustrated and the last thing we wanted to do was close down one of our best amenities in one of our busiest months. The pool developed a leak and because safety comes first we had no choice but to close the area and fix the leak to prevent any safety issues from occurring. The safety of our guest will always come first as that is the number one priority for us here at our property which we feel the guest deserves. We tried being proactive by contacting any and all guest who had reservations with us as the last thing we wanted was for a guest to arrive not knowing what was taking place. Did you receive the call from us? We also placed the information on our website but we understand this is still missed at times. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this caused. I am surprised to read the outdoor pools were cold though as these are heated pools and we received no other complaints of this. None the less I will be sure to check with our certified pool operator to see if we had any heater issues during the time of your stay. We are very sorry about that as well. We hope you are still willing to give us another chance to restore your confidence in us as no other hotel has a pool area like we do and we are fully confident you would enjoy the next stay 110%. We would love to show you this was an odd occurrence and not a reoccurring issue. We appreciate EVERYTHING and are hopeful to have the chance to show you how great we are the next time you are in our area and we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Room was clean. Outdoor and indoor pools liked by the family. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. The only negative was booking. I booked 3 rooms with 3 different credit cards through their main phone number and 1 day before their lobby calls and leaves me a voicemail asking me for the cards again because they showed "cash" on file and I had to call them by 1 pm otherwise my rooms would be cancelled. LUCKILY, I heard the voicemail which I rarely do. Mini vacation could have gone wrong because of this. Only giving 3 stars because of that. Otherwise 5 stars.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank VictorMedina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

VictorMedina12,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see you enjoyed EVERYTHING ABOUT THE STAY but we do apologize for the worrisome phone call as I promise you we would never intentionally call you to worry you. As I am sure you knew we are in peak season and it is important all reservations are guaranteed reservations. On our end two of the reservations came through as cash and it is the hotels policy to call on these reservations to ensure one, that the guest is still coming and two, that we can collect on the reservations in our system. We would never want a room to go unused as we want as many guest as possible to enjoy our property to the fullest extent. We are happy we were able to touch base with you and that you were able to enjoy all three rooms. We hope that next time we have no issues and that we can give you the 5* service we feel every guest deserves. Again, we appreciate the feedback and e hope to have the PRIVILEGE of serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews