We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stood for several minutes”

Milwaukee Burger Company Pleasant Prairie
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: Too much of a good thing is a really good thing. It’s the Wisconsin way of life, and we live it every day. So our burgers and curds are always super-sized, the beer is always flowing, and the people who serve you know you by name. Welcome to Milwaukee Burger Company. Where we not only live and breathe Wisconsin, we eat and drink it too.
Restaurant details
Description: Too much of a good thing is a really good thing. It’s the Wisconsin way of life, and we live it every day. So our burgers and curds are always super-sized, the beer is always flowing, and the people who serve you know you by name. Welcome to Milwaukee Burger Company. Where we not only live and breathe Wisconsin, we eat and drink it too.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stood for several minutes while waiting to be seated as the hostess had a social conversation with two customers. Even after noticing us, she continued gabbing with her friends. There was only one waitress available who did not take our order. She waited on customers who arrived 10 minutes after we were finally seated. Then she decided to clean a table for customers who had just arrived. We left after a total of 20 minutes of no attention. There were fewer than 10 customers in the restaurant. Some customer service training seems to be in order here.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank kayc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TA-Manager-Response, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly apologize for the level of service you experienced while attempting to dine with us. This is unacceptable and we greatly appreciate you letting us know. If you wouldn't mind giving us the direct details of the time and day you were in at kenosha@milwaukeeburgercompany.com so that we can follow up with our service staff, that would be so wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Visited in the early afternoon and were seated immediately as it was not crowded. With COVID at its peak, I was surprised to see NO Social Distancing. All booths were open with tables just 2 feet away. We should have left when they seated people right near us in an empty restaurant. We ordered Classic Curds which were excellent. We all ordered burgers. The problem was wanting it cooked Medium Rare and getting it Well Done. We didn't have time to send it back as the waiter disappeared and we were out of time for our lunch break. Burger was really 0 Stars but you have to give at least 1 Star on TripAdvisor. Disappointed today!

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank 1RealReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TA-Manager-Response, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

As a family owned business, we are sincerely saddened to hear this and we thank you for the feedback to make us better. We will continue to use this review for our team to learn from and grow! We hope you will give us another chance, as we know we can wow you next time! Again, thank you for supporting our family owned business and taking the time to make us better. We will work hard to get to 5 Stars on your next visit! If there is ever an issue during an experience in the future, please let a manager know right away while you're dining with us as well! We would love to fix these issues right away while you're here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

My wife and I have truly enjoyed coming here since they have opened. We most often prefer to come in during the lunch time when it isn't as crazy busy as during the evening (not a complaint, being busy is a good thing!) and when possible we prefer to sit at the bar because we have always gotten excellent service from the weekday bartender, Beth. She has been very attentive to our needs (even while often having another section of tables not at the bar) We have been impressed that she is able to keep up with the customers at the bar, making all of the other drink orders and take care of the additional tables!

The food has always been cooked to order, for being a burger place I'd actually really recommend the chili as well as the MBC chicken sandwich which has become my go to order as of late.

The have a very good craft beer selection for those of you looking for something in that area! Being a craft beer aficionado I was also very happy that our bartender once again had a great knowledge of what they had on tap helped us find something in the flavor profile we were looking for.

We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k_let7, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Much appreciated, Spence! We'll pass along your compliments to Beth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

I had their Brown sugared bacon burger. Cooked to medium rare, with cheese and brown sugared bacon with onion rings on the side. Chased it with an amber Splitter beer. Yummy!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank O6366UVbobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager424242, Agency / Consultant at Milwaukee Burger Company Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Looks like you ordered the perfect meal!!! Thanks for the great recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

My family stopped here after a recommendation to get the golf ball sized cheese curds. They did not disappoint. So good, the crust was very flaky and delicious. My son had a burger (he is not a burger kid) and devoured the whole thing. I had a salad along with another person in our party. The buttermild crusted chicken was so good. Really enjoyed our meal. My son especially like the Root Beer on tap. Yum! Reasonably priced and tons to TV's so you can watch football. Only problem was (not really a problem but an observation) The menus and the condiment basket were all sticky and gross, needs a good cleaning and the service was a bit slow but nothing to complain too much about. For sure will be back with the rest of the family.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank firebird350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k_let7, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

We appreciate the great feedback and sincerely sorry about the menus. It will be addressed to all and fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milwaukee Burger Company Pleasant Prairie also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Burger Company Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.