We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
95
158
144
100
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
158
144
100
67
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Just needed a place to sleep on our way to Missouri. It was adequate but we felt it was quite over-priced for a Super 8. That said, everything in LaCrosse seemed overpriced. Bed was comfy although pillows a little lumpy. No real complaints. Location was OK. Walked to a Kwik Trip at night and the area seemed safe. Busy street. Close and easy drive to downtown and the river walk which is lovely.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveMyFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Kelley, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you for your detailed review and mention of our fantastic location. We offer discounts for direct bookings and Wyndham rewards members if you are looking for a great deal. Our rewards program is free and offers all sorts of benefits available before, during, or after your stay.
Our 24/7 staff is happy to help with anything you might like during your stay, and we encourage everyone to let us know what we can do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

This hotel is very pet friendly, and the staff is really nice. The beds are more comfortable than a lot of other hotels I've stayed in. The room was very clean. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lnewkirk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Kelley, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for taking time to point out our excellent staff, comfortable beds, and pet friendly accommodations. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in La Crosse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

WAY overpriced. Got sorta stuck in the area and this establishment was the better of the bad value options. Room was OK, pool is pretty good. I did a quick look at the photos and it appeared that the building had balcony rooms. Ha! Did I get fooled and it cost me dearly.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoadGuys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Kelley, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

We understand the inconvenience of being delayed in the area during the largest event since Oktoberfest 2019! Rates for events are higher at every hotel (as you mention) with rooms having been booked months in advance. We offer Wyndham reward member discounts and points towards free nights that are honored no matter the rate or demand, even on same day bookings. Wyndham Rewards is free and simple for everyone to join and offers additional benefits such as upgrades, gift cards and more.

Though our online property information is correct, and we do not offer balcony rooms, we understand that it would be disappointing to arrive expecting a balcony. We encourage everyone to contact our front desk directly with any room requests or questions and we will arrange all the details before your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

It was a decent hotel, however the police did have to come and I felt they were there a long time and it didn’t seem as though the problem was fully resolved by the time they left. A man was wandering around the halls a few different times that didn’t appear to be staying there. It seemed weird and worried some of us.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgrenz470923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Kelley, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your stay. It is highly unusual for police to be at our hotel, and we understand how that can create an uneasy atmosphere. Security is of the utmost importance and we assure you only registered guests are allowed through our doors. We apologize that it could seem otherwise and understand your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Not what we expected from a Wyndham. The furniture was so dirty we wouldn't even sit on it. The blow dryer shorted out the electricity in half the room. Broken molding on the floor that could seriously injure someone. The telephone next to the bed was inoperable, completely dead. I contacted Wyndham, but they never responded. The young man at the front desk was nice enough to bring a hair dryer that worked, so I was grateful to him.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Kelley, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

We are glad to read that you appreciate our front desk staff but apologize for your dissatisfaction. We understand why you are unhappy, and management will be reaching out to you directly. We want to let other readers know a few more details. Our staff followed through to this guest's satisfaction but could not address things we were not aware of at the time. Thank you, Lakefunn, for letting us know now so we can make corrections.
A new room was immediately offered to this guest but was refused. We want to assure everyone reading that our staff and management take action to correct the things we cannot prevent and do not rent rooms with known issues. We value ALL feedback because we use your information to make improvements for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews