We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$78
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
95
158
144
101
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
158
144
101
67
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Not what we expected from a Wyndham. The furniture was so dirty we wouldn't even sit on it. The blow dryer shorted out the electricity in half the room. Broken molding on the floor that could seriously injure someone. The telephone next to the bed was inoperable, completely dead. I contacted Wyndham, but they never responded. The young man at the front desk was nice enough to bring a hair dryer that worked, so I was grateful to him.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Kelley, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

We are glad to read that you appreciate our front desk staff but apologize for your dissatisfaction. We understand why you are unhappy, and management will be reaching out to you directly. We want to let other readers know a few more details. Our staff followed through to this guest's satisfaction but could not address things we were not aware of at the time. Thank you, Lakefunn, for letting us know now so we can make corrections.
A new room was immediately offered to this guest but was refused. We want to assure everyone reading that our staff and management take action to correct the things we cannot prevent and do not rent rooms with known issues. We value ALL feedback because we use your information to make improvements for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

One minor issue with checkin which was corrected within minutes; all of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Conveniently located to nearby restaurants, the freeway, and served as an excellent home away from home while I was looking toe eagle to photograph.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanaK-MKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Kelley, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in La Crosse with us DanaK. Thank you for sharing information about our team and great location. Your review is very much appreciated by all of us at Super 8. We hope you can return during the spring ice melt when the eagles are even more active on the Mississippi. In the spring we sometimes see them flying above our parking lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Has a wonderful bed and good service, breakfast was good. You had alot of choices, hot or cold. Also close to the freeway and Onalaska and LaCrosse. The pool and whirlpool looked great. Wish I would have had time to use it. Also I liked the quiet hours from 10:00pm to 12:00am fot the pool.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank primesign19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed our location, breakfast & guest service. Other Trip Adviser users will find your review useful and we love to see that we met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

White powdery stuff on tub, dust on microwave and refrigerator, and in air. Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railroad cancelled account with this specific motel because they were not cleaning the rooms after each use.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnDickey2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

We apologize if our renovations stirred up dust during your stay John, but we are unable to reach out to you as the name you are using is not in our system. Nonetheless, we have 24-hour staff who are happy help. Cleanliness issues are rare, but we want to resolve any concerns to our guests' satisfaction on the spot.
We also utilize all feedback to make immediate and effective improvements. Thank you for taking time to let us know in your review & feel free to call or email management at Super8llacrosse.gm@gmail.com.
We don't quite understand your comments regarding a 2017 railroad account, but the property has been sold and almost completely renovated since then. We encourage everyone to stop by to see the improvements and meet our new staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Rate was very good... People were very nice and helpful of front one asking about things to do in Lacrosse... Room was very quiet no issues sleeping at all... Only negative I would say is that the bed was a little on the hard side... overall I recommend...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J-Proof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for your recommendation and feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed a good value and great guest service. We hope to see you again soon.l

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews