We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$107
View deal
Agoda.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
891
304
111
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
891
304
111
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mississippi river within walking distance nice hotel front desk staff business center restaurants and bars riverside park close to downtown hot tub lacrosse conference proximity wisconsin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

The great thing about this hotel is its location. It’s right on the Mississippi, close to downtown, has a convenient restaurant on the property, and there is a riverwalk right below the hotel. We have had many enjoyable stays at this hotel. This time it seemed like the perfect place to relax after a stressful funeral. Our room was spotless and cool, with a nice view of the river. We were disappointed, however, to learn that the restaurant was open on weekends only, as we had been looking forward to a quiet dinner in lovely surroundings. We asked the desk manager to recommend a place for dinner within walking distance, and were sent to a restaurant that was closed. Too bad, it looked very nice! Back we walked for another suggestion. The second place had good food but was very noisy. We finished as quickly as we could and did enjoy a walk beside the river. I really do hope that the Two Rivers Restaurant will be open for breakfast and dinner the next time we visit La Crosse.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cherrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Henrickson, Marketing at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Cherrie,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during this stressful moment, and we are very sorry for your loss. We appreciate the feedback, and we apologize that our restaurant was not open for you to enjoy. We are diligently working to get our team in order and our product in line to once again offer the full services to all our guests soon. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation, and we do hope you join us again when your travels bring you to La Crosse.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

I stayed here for a conference and despite the street construction all around the property, I easily found my way around. Front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Once I parked, I could walk to all the good bars and restaurants downtown and did not have to drive anywhere. My room was clean and quiet. I slept great! Breakfast is limited and not good (due to COVID restrictions?) , but that is not enough to mar an otherwise lovely stay. The shower handle was falling out of the wall and my room was missing a remote control! Housekeeping needs to step up its game a bit. I highly recommend this property in La Crosse, although I like the Holiday Inn Downtown too.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Henrickson, Marketing at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Annie, thank you so much for choosing to stay Radisson and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We appreciate the feedback you have given us. We apologize for the limited breakfast service we offer and are hoping to bring our restaurant back to full service hours soon. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

The first thing I noticed when entering room 626 0n 6/29/21 was full trash in bedroom. As I went to see the beautiful view of river I saw a cologne bottle on the floor in front of the window. When I turned around I saw a dirty water glass on the ice tray. Very disappointing. It made me wonder how clean the rest of the room was. I told the desk clerk about it and she offered me another room which I decided, perhaps unwisely , to deal with deficiencies. I asked her to relay this information to appropriate staff. Also, restaurant and bar was closed. A very beautiful view made this an average rating or it would have been lower.

Room tip: Choose river view room.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

The Radisson has a perfect location. Beautiful river views and close to downtown fun.
Friendly staff made or visit all the more enjoyable.
Is was great to be back to the Radisson after a long absence due to COVID-19!

Room tip: Do what you van t get a river view room.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieSchlauderaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Henrickson, Marketing at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Charlie,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us once again. We are so happy you enjoyed the downtown fun right outside our doors along with the beautiful river views. We are happy our Yes I Can!, friendly service from our team also helped to make your stay enjoyable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and having another opportunity to have you as our guest. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Rented three rooms in August of 2020. No breakfast I understand with covid. pills laying on the floor in our room and they were blue so I assumed they were Viagra I am a pharmacist, ask for coffee they brought us one pack, to share between the two of the room. Pair of ladies panties under a bed, do I need to go on. The place was just a mess and neglected. I would give it a zero star but then people would just blow it off so it didn't just need to know if you get what you pay for in this place you don't you pay for a lot you get nothing. Manager is friend of friend but never bothered to call after I complained to desk. HOT MESS

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 98dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nannette Alexander, Other at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel La Crosse - LACR we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.  We did address the issues with our housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. -Nannette, Front Office Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews