We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
225
193
49
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
193
49
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub room was clean yogurt staff was friendly would stay again in town great stay sized bed breakfast was excellent free breakfast coffee maker the breakfast area la crosse area motel pillows clerk uw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

This is the third time that we've stayed at this Country Inn & Suites. There is a reason why we keep coming back. The people who work there and the property is warm and inviting. We liked the price and we don't mind the location- nice to not be right in town. What could be better? expanded area for the breakfast area... or have more seating outside- LOVE the patio area- hard to have more seating with COVID distancing- but perhaps on the other side of the building? Great people and nice property. :)

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Gabrielle,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI - LCWI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding _staff, property and services,

We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below

608-781-5100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed our quiet night stay here. Nice desk staff, clean rooms and average breakfast. The beds need replacement with a definite sag on the light/clock side. The new interior finishes do well to hide old tubs and walls, etc.

Appreciate all the outlets and USB ports.

Decent price bumps it up a point for me!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chicagonative_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, I have also addressed the sag of the bed in this room with our staff here.
We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Nothing to complain about here. Staff was extremely friendly, hotel and room itself were both clean. Grab and go breakfast was very nice and better than what we expected (with a hot option available). Would stay again!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you Dawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Nothing to be disappointed about. Staff was wonderful, rooms were exactly what to be expected and the hotel in general was clean. Pool and hot tub were nice as well. Pool was warm which seems to be an issue for a lot of hotels. Grab and go breakfast was much better than expected. They still had a small hot food option, they just served it to you. They are also dog friendly which is a huge bonus for our family. We like to bring our dog.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JessicaA664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear JessicaA664,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to benefit from our pet friendly policy as we know our dogs are just like one of the family. . We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

We were so nervous going to a hotel with the current pandemic. So glad the room and facilities were clean. Pool seemed a little too crowded so didn’t use it as we had planned but really was a comfortable stay. Breakfast server should have handed us food and not let us touch everything in front to be safest. It was not exactly grab and go like we expected. Worker was having conversations and heating things so there was a line and contact with others. We have a health care worker in the family so we are extremely cautious to protect others. Thank you for keeping us and others we work with safe!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saraandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear saraandken,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you felt safe while staying with us as well as appreciated the extra steps we are taking to ensure everyone's health and safety during this Pandemic. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews