We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
FindHotel
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUS$69
ExpediaUS$69
ZenHotels.comUS$76
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
225
193
49
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
193
49
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub room was clean yogurt staff was friendly would stay again in town great stay sized bed breakfast was excellent free breakfast coffee maker the breakfast area la crosse area motel pillows clerk uw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Nothing to complain about here. Staff was extremely friendly, hotel and room itself were both clean. Grab and go breakfast was very nice and better than what we expected (with a hot option available). Would stay again!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you Dawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Nothing to be disappointed about. Staff was wonderful, rooms were exactly what to be expected and the hotel in general was clean. Pool and hot tub were nice as well. Pool was warm which seems to be an issue for a lot of hotels. Grab and go breakfast was much better than expected. They still had a small hot food option, they just served it to you. They are also dog friendly which is a huge bonus for our family. We like to bring our dog.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JessicaA664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear JessicaA664,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to benefit from our pet friendly policy as we know our dogs are just like one of the family. . We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

We were so nervous going to a hotel with the current pandemic. So glad the room and facilities were clean. Pool seemed a little too crowded so didn’t use it as we had planned but really was a comfortable stay. Breakfast server should have handed us food and not let us touch everything in front to be safest. It was not exactly grab and go like we expected. Worker was having conversations and heating things so there was a line and contact with others. We have a health care worker in the family so we are extremely cautious to protect others. Thank you for keeping us and others we work with safe!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saraandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear saraandken,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you felt safe while staying with us as well as appreciated the extra steps we are taking to ensure everyone's health and safety during this Pandemic. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Arrived late in the evening. Check in was lengthy. Many people checking in at the same time. Reception was thorough regarding COVID rules. No hair dyers in room due to COVID (???? I did not question this/thought it was odd-no biggie. ). They will give you one at check in.

Room 138. Located next to a staff only/electrical room. The room has 2 Queen beds, good pillows, clean linen, small closet, coffee maker, small microwave, mini frig and a flat screen TV with lots of cable channels including HBO.

Even though the hotel was full, I did not experience any unnecessary annoying noises. The room was built well to buffer sounds.

The morning staff were happy and helpful. Breakfast was served as a grab-and-go (prepackaged muffins, OJ/Apple juice and yogurt). No coffee available in the morning but was given extra coffee pods to make coffee in my room.

I loved that there were plenty of electric outlets on/near the bed stands.

Bathroom had a shower/tub which was literally sparkling clean and had plenty of fresh clean towels.

The hotel has an indoor pool, jacuzzi hot tub, vending machine for drinks and snacks and an ice machine.

There is a family style restaurant in the parking lot and a KFC across the street.

My stay was GREAT and would easily stay here again!!

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank angadartse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear angadartse,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you stay in the future we do have coffee available 24 hours through the front desk/breakfast staff, due to not being able to have "self serve" available. We have posted more signs in lobby and breakfast area so guest are aware that we still have it available. The reasoning behind taking some things out of rooms such as hair dryers, we are doing extra cleaning and sanitizing with the current Pandemic so we removed items that are not used by every guest, every stay, to eliminate extra cleaning on unused items and instead housekeeping can focus on other items and high touch points. This also helps us ensure those items if requested are cleaned and sanitized thoroughly. We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your patience and loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. So impressed at how they handled Covid, especially for breakfast. Rooms were very clean. One of the best experiences I have had. Definitely would go back again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chark958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayur Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Dear chark958,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews