We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,942)
Filter reviews
2,943 results
Traveller rating
1,863
834
203
34
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,863
834
203
34
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hot tub in town room was clean waffles homemade granola great place to stay electric fireplace within walking distance no elevator enjoyed our stay continental breakfast stay there again the main street third floor nice breakfast shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,943 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the townhomes. The location is perfect. We were able to bring our dogs & go to the trails nearby. Only hiccup was at check in, they forgot to call when the room was ready which was tough with the dog after long hours of travel and we ended up spending about an hour and a half wandering around with all of our stuff in the car which was disappointing once we found out it was ready the whole time. The space was clean and bring and we loved the balconies for people watching and cocktails. The location is close to downtown, the grocery store, the trails, etc. parking is convenient with 1 assigned spot and we purchased an additional right across the road at the inn for the other couple which can be seen from the unit

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maizeynunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Mulders, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Maizey, for taking the time to write your review. We're so glad that you found our townhouse location perfect to get to everything Leavenworth has to offer. I'm so sorry we didn't communicate to you that your room was ready so you could check-in early. We work hard to get our guests in as soon as possible, so it's disappointing that we forgot to call you to come. We're looking into a way to notify our guests without having to call. We are always happy to provide our guests with supplemental parking, whenever we can as parking is at a premium in Leavenworth. We look forward to hosting you all again!
Warmly,
Linda & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This apartment exceeded my expectations!! It was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. And the view was outstanding! The staff was pleasant and helpful with any issues we had. I will definitely be booking another trip!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miranda066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Mulders, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Miranda, for writing a review of our Wunderbar condo. The views from the penthouse ARE outstanding! We appreciate your noting how clean and equipped the condo was and our friendly, helpful staff. We are excited to have you book another trip with us. See you soon!
Warmly,
Linda & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I wanted an easy getaway so we booked a room at the Obertal. I am always cautiously optimistic that the accommodations will be advertised but the Obertal exceeded our expectations.
From check-in to check-out all was good.
Cleanest hotel room I have booked in a long time.

Thank you

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lorrej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Mulders, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful title! That's exactly what we hope to be for our guests - super clean place of comfort, relaxation, and enjoyment. We appreciate your taking the time to let us, and our future guests, know of your experience. We look forward to hosting you again!
Warmly,
Linda & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came over the pass to Leavenworth to relax for a few days. The trip was successful. We stayed at the Obertal Inn again...the facilities and staff have always been great. I recommend the townhouses.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnlK2956XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Mulders, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5/5 review! We love that you chose us - again!! The townhouses are spacious and so perfect for a family or 2 couples. We so appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Warmly,
Linda & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son and I had a “Mommy and Me” weekend in Leavenworth and stayed at the Obertal Inn. It was clean, comfortable, had a large TV, and the best biscuit and sausage gravy I’ve ever had!! So much so, that I had to ask for the biscuit recipe, and the front desk staff happily obliged and printed me a copy! Unlike the usual dry and crumbly biscuits, these biscuits were so moist and buttery, it was like eating cake, but slightly more dense. Amazing. I also took the opportunity to pre-order their largest apple strudel, which was all set up and awaiting our arrival in the room.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PinkytheMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Mulders, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a lovely idea! We appreciate your choosing us for your special weekend. We're so tickled that you loved our biscuits and gravy and even wanted the recipe. Our owner, Hans, loves coming up with just the right combination of tastes that will impress our guests. Our apple strudels are his latest project. It, and the sauces, have been perfected and we're happy to offer 3 different sizes. What a fun weekend for you both! We look forward to hosting you on the next one!
Warmly,
Linda & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews