We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumm Munchen!”
Review of Munchen Haus

Munchen Haus
Ranked #2 of 14 Quick Bites in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: When we first started München Haus, we had visions of an outdoor eatery and beer garden where family and friends could meet to experience a taste of Germany in the beautiful Alpine town of Leavenworth. It is with the help of our families and wonderful, dedicated employees that we are able to offer a unique Leavenworth dining experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent potato soup... Flavored withdill for a twist. And who can knock a fresh, hot, buttery Bavarian pretzel with melted Beechers cheese to dip??

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank TacomaFerraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021

Very expensive, but really good! We are a family of 5, so expect at least $70 for lunch or dinner. We went twice and everyone enjoyed their food.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jamiew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We were trying to get a typical German food, even the food is excellent the value was so expensive. In general this city is like any German town, lights and entertainment was a good experience for a family vacation.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IsmaelG104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious bite by a cozy fire! The food was great! Highly recommend. Will be back again!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 393ashleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We went one day and though it’s good, it’s a mess lol. You cannot fit what you’re getting in your mouth and all the topping fly out when you take your first bite. The sausage was tough to get thru at first, but all in all pretty good. I think there’s more delicious sausage joints in Leavenworth. I didn’t think it was worth the mile long line we saw when we were walking around.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank tigasori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchen Haus also viewed

 

Been to Munchen Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.