We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
402
67
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
67
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walla walla great hotel pool and hot tub the breakfast area nice place to stay biscuits and gravy fire pit exercise room hot breakfast nice breakfast waffles beds were comfortable great room bw palouse motel cereal
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Although a relatively new property, room designs were not well thought out. The bathroom door almost hits the toilet (be sure no one is sitting or their knees will get knocked), the desk chair doesn't fit under the desk so you have to move it next to the wall @ night so you don't trip over the thing.There weren't enough towels for 2 people but did deliver more upon request.
Eliptical in exercise room wasn't working properly. Breakfast was a little below the standard for Best Western Plus.
Next time when in the area, we'll go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pepper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

We are sorry that you felt your stay with us was less than ideal. We do appreciate your suggestions to make our hotel better.
We understand your concerns regarding the layout of our bathroom and that it was not ideal for your stay. Unfortunately this is not something we can change due to the size of the room and the amenities that are provided in each room.
The desk chairs do fit under the desk in each room but we set the chairs out in an inviting manner for our guests to sit in upon their arrival to their room. On each chair there is a lever on the right side that moves the chair up and down and the lever on the left side allows the chair to tilt back.
We do provide each standard King room with 2 sets of bath towels and we do provide more towels upon request, as you noted.
We have had our elliptical machine inspected and it is working as it is meant to function. We are sorry you had an issue while using it and we certainly would have assisted you if we had known about the problem.
We do apologize that you feel our breakfast did not provide as much as you had expected from a Best Western Plus. We do offer a wide variety of items for our breakfast buffet, including gluten free items and local bakery items.
We do apologize that you felt our hotel has too many detractors to warrant another stay with us. If we had known of the difficulties you were having during your stay, we certainly would have offered to help you to make your stay more enjoyable. We are sorry that we won’t see you again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

A welcoming stay in a quaint little town. Staff were friendly and accomodations were relaxing. Would return. The addition of a desirable outside area including tables, lounges and a barbeque were nice additions.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ohana0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our friendly staff. A quiet, relaxing room is a great thing as well. We do have a beautiful outdoor patio with BBQ and firepit for our guests to use and enjoy. We appreciate your recommendation to others and are happy to see that you had a nice experience. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Lovely decor, great breakfast and wonderful rooms. Would recommend staying here in this new and updated hotel. Wasn't a bad drive in to Walla Walla and the wineries. Dayton is a cute town and I recommend the Chief Spring's Fire and Iron's for a pizza and a homemade brew.

Room Tip: Upper floor is always good.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ealew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you like our decor, breakfast buffet and your room. The short 30 minute drive from Walla Walla to Dayton is beautiful and can be a nice way to escape the busy aspects of a larger town. Dayton is a great place for good food and wine! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Nice location. Excellent accommodations and quiet atmosphere.always book our stay here when visiting family in town. Loved the breakfast and cleanliness of the entire hotel. Hot tub and pool is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased you continue to have great experiences with us while visiting family. We are glad to hear you enjoy our breakfast the cleanliness throughout the hotel and the our indoor pool andhot tub. Please come back and stay with us again while visiting your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The hotel staff were wonderful and the room was excellent. As basically located North of Walla Walla and south of Spokane and west of Lewiston this is an great location for food, skiing, hiking, water activities, etc. Breakfast is the typical however plenty of food for everyone. WIFI connection was surprisingly fast as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 356AndrewR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad to hear the staff and your room were great while you were staying with us. Our central location between 4 major cities (just southeast of the Tri-Cities too) gives us a unique placement to be just out of the way, but not too far from major attractions, shopping, etc. We do have a lot of outdoor activities close to us to enjoy including Palouse Falls as well as some great places to eat and relax. Glad to hear your internet connection on our network was fast too! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews