We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,128 results
Traveller rating
1,337
764
540
307
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,337
764
540
307
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating portals restaurant beautiful resort tubing hill water slides fitness center rope rider fire pit hot tub swiftwater cellars one bedroom suite river view full kitchen great weekend outdoor pool family vacation hiking trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,128 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Celebrated Moms 69th bday! We had a card & bottle of Champagne waiting for us! The property was magical from the huge heated pools/spa, ice skating, snow tubing and Smores fires! The views were absolutely gorgeous and the Pretzel from Portals was epic according to my 3 boys! We will be back

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tp0ir0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear tp0ir0t-
Your review brought a smile to my face, thank you so much for writing! Sounds like you all had a blast and got to experience all the activities. The pretzel is a favorite of mine, we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Our room wasn't ready for 2 hours and promised compromises were not given. When we were finally let into our room, the bed pillows were stacked on the couch without pillowcases. We called to get them and they were just handed to us at the door. The bathroom tub was dirty with hair all over it. Garbage was under the vanity. It makes me wonder how clean the rest of the room was, and how Covid sanitized it was. The resort was good. The Bellmen and Vallet were very good.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CBrickner0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear CBrickner0806-
Uh oh! It sounds like there was a mistake made that compromised your arrival experience. Please know that we will share this with our team and that if you decide to return in the future I am sure you will have a much more positive experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The suncadia Lodge was overbooked compared to the amenities that were offered. Impossible to get a hold of the front desk and couldn't book any activities for our stay. Would have been better off staying at a motel 6 and using surrounding amenities instead of paying top dollar for a resort like this!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrmr92986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear mrmr92986-
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am surprised that you feel you'd be better off staying at a motel. I don't know many motels that offer ice skating, a tubing hill, axe throwing, cross country skiing, or snow shoeing. When you make a reservation with us we strongly recommend booking your activities ahead of time as they are in such high demand (especially during holiday weekends and school breaks). We hope that you decide to return in the future and get to experience all that we have to offer.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Overall, our family thoroughly enjoyed our time and experience at Suncadia once again. It's a great getaway with beautiful views, family fun activities and numerous trails to explore and experience. We love coming to Suncadia, but this time around the upkeep of the place seemed to be lagging - rooms weren't as clean as previous visits, hallways needed a paint job; food value was not very good. Also, our WIFI was hit or miss. Other than these minor frustrations, we had another great family getaway.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Masalamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Masalamac-
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. It's funny that you mentioned our hallways as they are actually all being painted next month. We hope that you come back soon and that you find the property in tip-top shape!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

This was our first trip as a family to a winter destination. We loved the ice skating, tubing, outdoor pool swimming while it snowed, and axe throwing. The food was good and accommodated my gluten allergy. The beds were comfy and everything was very safe. Thank you! We’ll be back

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KCV1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews