We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wintergreen Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Wintergreen
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Village Inn Motel(Lovingston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
174
130
61
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
130
61
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condomountain inncopper mineski rentalthe main lodgestoney creeklift ticketsindoor poolnature centerlong weekendduring ski seasonwood burning fireplacefitness centerspa servicessmall kitchenpots and pansbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We loved our condo on the ridge in Cliffs for the first night of our honeymoon! Excellent views and very nice condo, in general. We truly hated to leave and probably should have extended our stay! We enjoyed the hot tub at the spa and having a fireplace in our unit. Dinner was excellent at Devils Grill and we were catered to immensely.Truly one of the best hotel stays we've ever had, minus having to drive down to Black Rock to get some hot coffee ;-)

Room Tip: if you're looking for a view, middle of the ridge from Vistas, Cliffs, Overlook, High Ridge...the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We've rented a few 2 bedroom condos over the years, and always try to reserve ones with a view. This year we stayed in Vistas, which has one of the best views. Our condo was a bit dated, and the cleaning service was sub par in every way. but we love the location, the weather, etc. The restaurants are good too. We'll be back, but perhaps asking for better maid service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmb198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Great place to relax with all the best amenities like swimming pool, spa, gym and tennis court and golf. We usually rent a cabin with prefer to cook. They provide all the cooking utensils.

If you have valley side view, you can spend the whole day in the balcony appreciating nature. The have good shuttle service which can take you all around winter green resources.

Best season to visit - Fall

Room Tip: Best Fall Veiw
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vikas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This is a gorgeous location to host a conference. Not only do the mountain views create a majestic backdrop but the walking trails and recreation facilities encourage a balanced and memorable event. I enjoyed my 4 th stay here as part of a conference and highly recommend this to any association looking for a location!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank k2saintwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

k2saintwilliams
We are so glad that you had another memorable experience at Wintergreen while attending your conference. We appreciate your comment about suggesting to other associations to hold their meetings here at the resort. The resort is a beautiful setting anytime of the year for meetings. We hope to see you back again soon. If there is anything we can do to assist in future reservations business or pleasure, please do not hesitate to contact us. Geoff Truslow, Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We rented a 2 bedroom condo which was great. Restaurant was very good. Great children's play area. Beware if you are not wanting to do steps. Ours was 5 flights up but beautiful view of mountains. I am sure there were others without steps but we took a special rate. We will go back and spend several days next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saxonburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Saxonburg

Thank you for your wonderful review of the resort and the restaurants. I do apologize for the number of steps you encountered to get to your room. We do have units that have less steps so please be sure to inquire should you make a future reservation. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews