We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Colonial Ghosts
from US$21.54
More Info
from US$28.99
More Info
from US$24.10
More Info
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
462
81
56
41
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
462
81
56
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extended tour ghost tour lots of fun stories guide tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There were 150 people booked for this tour. We had 3 guides so they separated us and took about 50 people each. Matt was our tour guide and was very knowledgeable. He said that it was .5 miles out and then another .5 miles back to the Kimball Theater where we all met.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser24477068494, Guest Relations Manager at Colonial Ghosts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We’re happy you had a fun time. Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Very interesting tour and stories. Unfortunately groups were 50+ and it was very difficult to hear the guide. This tour requires 1-2 miles of walking so if you are challenged in any way, you may want to consider a different event.

Thank chris636-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser24477068494, Guest Relations Manager at Colonial Ghosts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re glad that you enjoyed the stories but are so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours.

We'd love to have you join us again soon, could you please email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

If you have never been on a ghost tour before, maybe you could try this one. We walked around Colonial Williamsburg and stood in front of buildings and were told stories. Nothing more than what you could have read in a guide book. Nothing intriguing or scary at all. I guess you get what you pay for. We were disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Bamberite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser24477068494, Guest Relations Manager at Colonial Ghosts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry to hear that you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We had William as our tour guide, and it was a fantastic tour. I learned so many things about Williamsburg and burial sites that I never knew (even after having gone to school in Williamsburg, and having been on multiple other ghost tours by other companies). I had my two children with me (11 and 6) and they loved it too- they *may* have been a little freaked out that night as we stayed in our colonial house (but that is all part of the fun, right? :) ) We would definitely book again with Colonial Ghosts!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank jessrobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser24477068494, Guest Relations Manager at Colonial Ghosts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with William and we hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Started 35 minutes late with a small explanation that the guide just didn't show up. Once it did start, the guide's voice rattled more then the floor boards of the closest supposed haunted dwelling. I understand things happen and substitutes are put in place but perhaps they can have a bit of flavor in their admission and not be a super free submission. Also, I could have easily joined the tour without paying and just walked into the crowd and watched several people do just that. Complete waste of money and I could have easily got the same some tour for free by walking into a group.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank CShawver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser24477068494, Guest Relations Manager at Colonial Ghosts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have since contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews