We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedmore Place(Williamsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bypass(Williamsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
436
210
121
74
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
436
210
121
74
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitewelcome homeevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastbusch gardensmorning breakfastbreakfast staffoatmealfront desk stafflarge familythe breakfast areagreat place to stayfull kitchengreat roomrooms were very cleanconvenient locationindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel rooms are disgusting! Would not recommend staying here. Lobby areas appear to be clean but rooms are not. Food served is nothing short of what you would get in a school cafeteria, probably much worse :(

Room Tip: Dirty rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anniemae0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear anniemae0717,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We strive to satisfy every guest every time and we are sorry that we failed you. Per our conversation when you called a few days after you checked out to say that you were unhappy, we offered you a refund but since your company paid for your entire stay you wanted to be compensated differently and as you stated, if we could not, you would write a bad review. As you know, our Suite Assurance Guarantee states that if you are not pleased with your stay, let us know and we will make it right or your night's stay is free. We are sorry that we didn't have an opportunity to make things right for you while you were here. We appreciate your business and hope that your next stay with us will be more enjoyable.

Yours in hospitality,

David N. Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent site. Will continue to stay here for all trips here. The staff was helpful and the suite was more than large enough to cover our small group. Close to our meeting and local attractions. Positive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Srvolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Srvolker,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling on business. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your business!

Yours in hospitality,

David N. Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always have a great stay at Homewood, and this was no exception. Our room was great, staff was very friendly, especially the evening social host (Amir, I believe), and the location is very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank asimanow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear asimanow1,

Thank you for taking time out to let us know about your stay. We would also like to thank you for your loyalty with Homewood Suites!! We are glad that Amir took such great care of you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

David N. Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommended. Situated in the perfect area near premium outlets, restaurants and tourist sites. Wish the hotel had a bar so we wouldn’t have to go elsewhere for drinks. Definitely recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank leysmunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear leysmunoz,

Thank you for taking time out to share your recent experience. We are glad that you had a great stay with us! Your wish has come true. Starting late May, our evening social Monday - Thursday will offer a small selection of complimentary beer and wine. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

David N. Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was by far the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at! It was amazing! Very clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! Complimentary breakfast was delicious! Several items to choose from! The room itself was awesome!! Very spacious and very clean!! Highly recommend and definitely will be back!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mellie12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mellie12018,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you found our hotel to be the best place to stay! We realize there are over 70 other hotels in the area that you could've chosen and we appreciate you giving us a try. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

David N. Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews