We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
56
82
26
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
82
26
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflescolonial williamsburgwould stay here againc unitfirst floorsmall fridgefront desk employeesice machinestaff was very friendly and helpfullocation was perfectnice stayskyline driveking bedwater pressureone night staywonderful breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We arrived in Waynesboro with no reservations after driving all day on the Shenandoah Skyline. Since we had a pet, who I will not travel without, we had to find a motel that allowed pets. This motel did. I have to say that the front desk and lobby were clean and the person on the desk was great. The room we received was very clean. The pool area was very nice also. Restaurants are within good driving distance and you can even walk next door to a Mexican restaurant. The hot breakfast was nice also. They had the usual cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice etc. They also had scrambled eggs and bacon. Also coffee was available in the lobby throughout the evening after arrival. When checking out the manager was working the desk and she was very nice also. Overall I was impressed with this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We planned a trip on a minutes notice! I called Comfort Inn in Waynseboro Virginia and got a room right away. The room was spotless and the breakfast was great. Everyday when we came back to our hotel we jumped in the pool. We felt like we were at a resort just not the cost.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor which was easy to get the pool, breakfast room, etc...
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The room was a deal, in a great location and with a great staff. Just down the street from numerous restaurants and night life activities! The hotel is just off of the highway and easy to access. The room was neat and clean and it was better than we would expect.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms. The room had a nice hot tub that was in a separate room from the bathroom. The pool very inviting area (we never got to swim, but did get to sit by it and enjoy the area for a while). The hotel staff was very nice. The only problem we had was that mapquest sent us to the wrong location - but that wasn't anything fault of the hotel - that was a problem of another app.

Room Tip: our room had a separate room for the hot tub (not in the room with the bathroom)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had stayed one night in the area, decided to go back and stay the next night too. It is clean, well maintained and not far from the exit of Skyline Drive.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews