We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
10
4
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
4
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue ridge parkway coffee maker room was clean hairdryer keys microwave amenities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Great Service. Owner was super nice. Fresh clean rooms and the towels are amazing, just as I had read on a review before we stayed.... Perfectly located just off the Blueridge Parkway....can’t beat the prices here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kristi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a bare-bones budget motel, room only and no breakfast available. On the plus side, it's just off the Skyline Drive/ Blue Ridge Parkway so you can be on the road in 2 minutes.
When we checked in there were only 2 rooms available and we were later told that the motel was built for Confederate soldiers over a spring-fed creek which runs underneath these 2 rooms. This creek is so cold it causes condensation to form on the plumbing so the toilet bowl exterior is covered in a cold sweat dew that leaks onto the floor. Strange but interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I have been to this place earlier and a lot of stuff has improved. The place is much cleaner than before. Mattresses are much higher quality as compared to other motels. Nice place in general and would recommend to people visiting the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Faisal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Let's start with the obvious: this is not a luxury, boutique hotel. It's an old, slightly tired motel.

Having said that, it does the job pretty well. We had booked the King suite, which was a separate building next to the disused pool. The pool looked a bit sad, but the suite was nice enough.

Facilities included a whirlpool bath with shower fitting above, a TV, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. When we arrived, the fridge was no working, but the receptionist said she'd send the maintenance guy 'round. Sure enough, a few minutes later he arrived and brought us a new, working fridge, so we were happy. He also told us that the motel was under new management and they were trying to renew and replace some of the older equipment.

The bed was clean and comfortable, and we had a great night's sleep in such a peaceful location. The only downside was the A/C sounded like an airplane, so we had to switch that off, but it was cool enough at night that we didn't need it.

In short, great location, clean, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Given the price, this is a pretty good options for this part of the country.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay at all. Price is right, amenities are minimum, but sufficient. If you are a Hilton/Marriott person, this is the closest to camping you will get. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean, hot water for showers, TV and wifi. Basic. Again, if you are traveling with a Hilton/Marriott person, do yourself a favor and bypass this one. If you want the basics, clean room, clean towels at a good rate, this is for you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank lathamkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews