We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Loved it!

I booked the military appreciation/dolphin watching tour as birthday gift for my husband who served... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
amybD571UC
Amazing!!!!

Very happy with our trip today. Captain Dom was great to put up with us boring folks….it was only... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Venezia621
,
Monessen, Pennsylvania
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jay navy seal training retired navy boat tour hat patriots ship norfolk seals knowledge lesson ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2020

Took out the Patriot with Claudio, had the best time! Got to see dolphins, got to drive and got WET!! Bring a change of clothes wet but really nice given how hot it is in July.
Definitely the best way to site see on the water.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2020

Had a fantastic trip with Captain Jay. Saw lots of whales and learned a lot of interesting stuff about the area. It was also very nice to have our own boat to ourselves. If you are in Virginia Beach and want to spend a fun day on the water I highly recommend Patriotic Excursions.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank cabotm206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2020

We live in the Virginia Beach area and found this tour to amazing! The boat is a retired navy seal boat!! Awesome!! The ride started with a nice tour of the beautiful homes off the Lynnhaven and Broad Bay waters and then out near the Cape Henry Lighthouse, where we saw lots of Dolphin!! Captain Wendell gave us detailed history of the area and a few navy seal training sites as well! The sunset was beautiful and a nice end to the ride. Captain Wendell took great care to make sure we were safe, enjoyed the ride and offered to take pictures for us. Thank you for an experience we will never forget!! Highly recommend Patriotic Excursions to locals and tourists. They provide life jackets, bring your own drink, wear SPF, a hat may blow off unless tied or wear a baseball cap backwards. Comfy shoes like tennis or flip flops. If taking the sunset trip, bring a long sleeved shirt or light jacket.
You may get a little wet so be prepared for that just incase.

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank T6091ZUtaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Words cannot describe the excitement of going on a tour with Patriotic Excursions, but if I have to pick a few, thrilling, amazing and emotional come to mind.

Captain Jay is an amazing person and very knowledgeable of all things military. He really cares to highly represent the sacrifices that our man and women in uniform make everyday.

As a Father is a couple of sailors, I’m extremely grateful for allowing me the opportunity to go in a tour with Patriotic Excursions. We were able to see from a safe distance as my son’s ship was coming in from a deployment. Again, words cannot describe that feeling!

Whenever you visit the Norfolk, VA area, make sure to schedule a tour with Patriotic Excursions, it will be the thill of your life.

Captain Jay, I’m forever and grateful for all you do!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Pslteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Amazing time & way to see things most people will never get to, something we will never forget thanks again Jay

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank spitzx21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews