We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, updated room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

First, check-in was easy and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. We got a room on the 1st floor and it seemed very updated inside. Everything looked new.

Breakfast was simple but a nice touch.

There's a Walmart a 5 min drive away for anyone who is staying long term and needs groceries, etc. Tysons was a 10 minute drive and the metro was walk-able.

Didn't get to use the pool because it was raining but nice to have there if visiting in the summer.

It was far away from the main streets so you don't hear any traffic at night from that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry A, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review Charlie R.

I am delighted to hear you started your stay here with a friendly check in. The 24 hour Wal-Mart at the end of the block is a life saver sometimes. We do offer shuttle service to the Wal-Mart, local metro stop, and the Tysons mall if you don't have your vehicle next time you stay with us. I'm so sorry you didn't get to use the outdoor pool during your stay due to the rain, but it's open all summer, so hopefully next time the weather holds up for you to get a dip. Thank you for your review again.

Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This place is excellent value. You get a fully furnished kitchen. In addition a full breakfast is free each morning. The staff is very nice and will cater to you. I will stay at this place the next time I am in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank pradeep445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel with my family during my 1 day visit to DC. The staff is friendly and the rooms are huge. It's close to metro and a short drive to DC. I was very disappointed with the quality of breakfast but other than that, everything was good. There are a few restaurants in the walking distance from the hotel. Parking is free at the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prashantsh1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Pros: Room was spacious; T.V. is stationed in an odd place. Close to Walmart & the train to D.C. Its about 30 minutes to get there. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

Con: Bed was very mushy so if you like a firm mattress, you will be disappointed. Pillows were very soft as well. Pull out couch was very uncomfortable and noisy. Breakfast was ok. There wasn't a big selection and the space was small. Limited seating. Coffee was Bleh!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at this hotel and I would recommend it highly. The rooms are loft suites with 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen facilities, dining room and lounge area. The only downside is if you are unable to carry suitcases up stairs then this hotel is not for you. There a 2 landings of stairs to get to the upper suites, then a flight of stairs to the bedroom loft. You can always, if available, request a first floor room. It is close to the highway and a high end shopping mall with lots of restaurants. There is also a metro stop close by to go to Washington.They have shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot which was quiet. The inside rooms face the pool and courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HedyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 15 in Tysons Corner
215 reviews
2.9 km away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 15 in Tysons Corner
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#11 of 15 in Tysons Corner
486 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8616 Westwood Center Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2214
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range: HK$680 - HK$1,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and WingontravelTA so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing