We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Staunton Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Staunton South(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
485
307
96
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
307
96
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doortexas steakhousetrain tracksrowe's restaurantrubber duckfresh berriescracker barrelindoor poolfamily restaurantroom was cleanrestaurants within walking distanceeasy accessgas stationcontinental breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staywould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We have 2 cats who are traveling troopers and we appreciated the lack of hidie holes for them to disappear -- two comfortable double beds, big bathroom, big fluffy towels, good breakfast selection. Also a really good restaurant next door.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tryalmostanything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Best Western!

We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff! We hope you enjoyed your meal! We always welcome guests with "furry family" and try to arrange the hotel to be as pet-friendly as possible! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our room was well appointed especially for the money, the staff friendly and helpful
There were lots of places to eat very handy, unfortunately we walked next door the Mrs. Rowe's only to have the lights turned out as we got there. We were too tired to get into the car again and drive. This is directly off the highway, easy on and off access, however, we did not experience any noise in our room. Breakfast was a little different but very nice and busy, so was well accepted by many.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Best Western!

We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff! We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to take in a meal at Mrs. Rowe's! We're glad that the hotel was otherwise convenient for you and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Our stay at the hotel was pleasant. We stay there regularly and enjoy the fact that we can bring our beagle without any fuss or added expense. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient and help to resolve any issues the best they can. We enjoy the breakfast buffet. They serve fresh cut up fruit in addition to a wide variety of items offered. Check out is simple. I leave the keys on the desk and they email me my bill. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 660sallyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Best Western!

We appreciate your comments about our staff and hotel. We welcome all guests who want to bring their "furry family" along with them and we're glad that this worked out for you! We're also pleased that you took advantage of our express checkout! We always try to keep things as simple as possible for every guest! Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very clean hotel and great people. Our bed was harder than I'm used to but ok. Breakfast and coffee was really nice and they served coffee all day! Excellent dog area and very pet friendly. Dog walking area clean and well lit and even had clean up bags!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 257brucev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Best Western!

We appreciate your comments about our staff and hotel. I'm sorry to hear the bed was a bit firmer than you are comfortable with, but I certainly hope it didn't detract too much from your experience! And we are always happy to have guests with their "furry family" along! Thank you for your comments on our proud pet friendly status! We hope you had a great rest of your trip!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel was very nice. It was clean, well kept and the rooms were just right. The staff was very friendly and professional throughout the visit. Also, the price was very good. Nothing was sacrificed to get this low price. I definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RayB-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Best Western!

We appreciate your comments about our staff and hotel. We try to offer superior service and amenities at a competitive price and we are pleased that you agree! Thank you very much for your recommendation!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews