We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
314
365
204
104
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
365
204
104
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mint springs biscuits and gravy waffles room was clean outdoor pool decent place stay there again continental breakfast overnight stop breakfast area fridge and microwave first floor parking lot road trip coffee maker one night stay staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My husband and I stayed here for five nights on a vacation to all the touristy stuff in the valley. We got a great deal on booking.com, and the reviews were good. The rooms are a little dated but clean, the breakfast was decent, the overall property is very well taken care of, the pool was very nice and relaxing, it has several convenience stores nearby and the views of the mountains from pretty much anywhere on the property (IN the pool included!) are amazing. This would have been a 4-star review except for two things that happened on our very last morning. First, the water just cut off in the middle of my shower. When my husband called the front desk, they said a water leak in another room needed to be repaired. Understandable, but there was no warning and it was a very inopportune time - right before checkout time on our last day, when we're getting ready to travel. It made for an uncomfortable trip home. Then, as we were packing up to head out the door, they knocked at 11:03 a.m. (checkout time is 11) to hurry us out the door. That's incredibly rude, especially seeing as how there is no clock in the room and nobody has time to check their phone constantly as they're packing and getting ready. Those two things made me very frustrated and ended the stay on a bad note, but otherwise it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TracyC3354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceC479, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry for the issues you had on your last day and feel at ease we are addressing your issues. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis, it's my half way point when traveling to visit family. It's a little worn. But always clean. Decent place for stopping for the night. They do accept pets, $10 a night per pet. There is an area close by to walk your dogs. I travel solo and feel safe here. Also the gas station across the street is the cheapest in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MysteryMuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceC479, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We have stayed here several times while traveling Rt 81. Very easy off and back on. It's not your 5 star accommodation but room was clean and comfortable. Pool was handy and continental breakfast had everything we needed (coffee was very good and sausage gravy and biscuits very tasty).

First time we stayed, the front desk gave us tips for Italian restaurants not far away and plenty of gas stations. There is even one right across from the Days Inn which was the cheapest in the area on our return trip. Filled up then got back on Rt 81.

No real complaints and worked very well for us for our trips along Rt 81.

Room Tip: We always select a room facing the pool and not the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceC479, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stayed at the Hotel twice traveling back and forth. Both times the staff was great and the hotel is a great value with a good free breakfast. The room was good and clean with a comfortable bed. We will for sure stay again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsisso255237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceC479, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This motel was good for 1 night while passing through on the way to Maryland. The room was sufficiently clean and tidy, but could have been updated a bit. Our ottoman had a greasy spot that needed some cleaning spray. This motel is located @the southern most Staunton exit away from most restaurants or gas stations. We had to drive north one more exit to have dinner and gas up. The front desk staff was slow, taking their time to register 3 guests waiting in line. It’s a basic motel, good for an overnight stay, but not for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank vsh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceC479, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry you had some issues during your stay rest assure the issues are being addressed. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews