We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
210
98
32
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
98
32
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre convenient location bar and restaurant car park lovely hotel coffee machine town square hot breakfast train station easy access yarra valley checking out bed was very comfortable great experience excellent staff street level enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This was my first time at the hotel. I found it to be very relaxed with a nice vibe. On a personal level, I did not like the smell - reminded me of a laundry - but appreciated the effort. The room was well appointed however I am use to more hanging space.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank womansbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The location of the hotel was very convenient with the shopping centre locationThe staff were very friendly and the bar service was goodThe only problem I had with the room was the location of the wash stand were it could where it could be seem in the wall mirror near the bathroom door

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank monkesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesC10763, General Manager at Sage Hotel Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear monkesq

Thanks for taking the time to review Sage Hotel Ringwood, Melbourne. We are pleased to read your stay was a positive one and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

James..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Most perfect. Need a little improvement on the signs of entrance. There are not so many clear signs out of the building to say which entrance should I use to enter. The hotel is beside the shopping mall. Might need a little more signs to tell the customer which entrance should we use to enter the parking lots.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe_Song_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights for work and overall the stay was fantastic, room was lovely, clean and very comfortable bed.

Couple of minor improvements are required.
No signage in the Elevator lobby at street level, i was dropped off at 8pm at night and there was no signage in to the Hotel which is a little daunting.

The gym is nicely set out but here was no basket to put used towelsin and no bin for the paper cups, also the lemon water looked and tasted days old.

When arriving for breakfast, there was no one really takong room numbers and explaining the breakfast set up, one day i walked in, sat.down, ate my breakfast and then had to fins someone to mark off my room number, couls have very easily walked out and no one woule have noticed.

As i said just little improvements would have made my stay spectacular.

Food was great and well priced, room service was very easy and fast. Would definitely recommend for Business trips.

thanks

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 270fionap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesC10763, General Manager at Sage Hotel Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Fiona P

We always take constructive feedback on board and I have addressed the issues you have raised with the teams today. You'll find that these small improvements will have been made by the time you hopefully return.

Thanks for sharing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

the rooms are clean and modern.The bed was comfortableUnfortunately, it was not possible to use sleep-timer on TVThe soundproofing wasn't really good, that's the reason for the sleep quality rating

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank axelgick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews