We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,238)
Filter reviews
9,237 results
Traveller rating
4,727
2,575
1,131
480
324
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,727
2,575
1,131
480
324
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club snack bar upper pool water shoes pizza fish michael jackson show stayed in building a la carte asian restaurant entertainment staff ocean view paella chicken great vacation fries foam party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,613 - 4,618 of 9,237 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Stayed Feb 1st to the 8th

Fifth time to Cuba Varadero, Cayo Santa Maria and Holguin twice. The bus ride to the resort was the shortest of any we have been on and was a definitely a plus for us. The resort over all was spacious and well laid out. The staff were the friendliest you could meet. Lots of food, good selection although a bit cold at the buffet. Only took in one A la cart, the Asian and we enjoyed it. Beach was a bit rocky but nothing you couldn’t navigate without water shoes. Snorkeling was good and being able to have the small catamaran take you out (20CUC) for snorkeling on the outer reaches of the coral was a bonus. The resort was on par with all the others we have had the pleasure to stay in and would return. As many have said before if you go with an open mind you’ll have no problemo!
Muchas Gracias Flamenco Staff!!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank winterpegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia_Delgado, General Manager at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trust in our company Memories beach resorts and thank you for choosing our resort in Cayo Coco, Memories Flamenco.

We are always pleased to receive positive feedback from our valued customers and we feel that it is important on those occasions that a staff member knows that fine effort is appreciated.

Thank you for your visit, all Memories Flamenco say you "Muchas gracias" and hope see you in the future.

Noelia Delgado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

My husband and myself were at this resort from Feb 11/15 - Feb 18/15. We had a great time this resort was 10 times better than the one in Varadero. It is only 15 mins from Airport, they gave you your bracelets before boarding the bus, when we got there they were very attentive took us to our room in building 5. Rooms a very clean, the only thing I would recommend they do is get a little more comfortable mattress for the beds they were pretty hard. The food was very good. We received the Diamond Club for the week. We had a separate spot on the beach, the beach was nice, but they could make it a little nicer a bit rocky still beautiful. There was always staff around to help you out and always a manager in site and willing to help. The entertainment at night was awesome !! One of the best trips we have had :) We would definitely go back to this resort. Thanks Memories for making new memories for us....

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank colleenr683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia_Delgado, General Manager at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Colleen,

Thank you for your trust in Memories Flamenco. We are very happy to know that you had one of the best trips ever and you would like to come back again.

All Memories Flamenco send you kind regards from Cayo coco.

Kind regards from your cuban home Colleen,
Noelia Delgado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Our group of nine spent February 11 - 18 at this resort. Since I found the reviews very helpful, here are some tips based on our experience.

- The "fresh" food is always worth the wait. Make sure to try the omelette and pasta bars, the fresh meat and seafood grills, the various breads, and the bbq options by the pool and beach.

- Book the a-la-carte restaurants on your first day. Reservations are limited and you can always cancel them if you're unable to be there.

- The Italian restaurant was the most memorable for us - great food, service and live entertainment.

- Order drinks in various locations, you'll soon find your favourites. The lobby bar has a nice menu, including non alcoholic drinks. This location also has fresh mint for the mojito drinkers.

- Bring insulated mugs for beverages to reduce wait time in lineups. If you're looking for water, the snack bar has two self serve coolers at the front counter.

- Every afternoon the pool area offers grilled food options, ice cream treats and fruit smoothies. Ask the staff for activity times (volleyball, dancing, etc) and don't miss the Aqua Ballet show.

- Be prepared to save seats at the pool, particularly for groups - and make sure to use them. We noticed many chairs were unused for hours at a time. The beach has ample seating, no need to save chairs (sun or shade).

- If you're not interested in full day excursions, book the 4 person catamaran and snorkel for 45 - 60 minutes with a guide. Well worth the 20 pesos. You can also take a bus, van or cab for 5 pesos per person and visit the marketplace (essentially a souvenir shop) or Pilar Beach.

- Watch the weather and spend the calm days on the beach. On windy or cloudy days you may be unable (or unwilling) to kayak, snorkel or swim.

- Water shoes are helpful, however when we lost ours we simply entered the water to the right of the pier (where the coral was cut out).

- Building location (5) wasn't really an issue, everything was within reasonable walking distance. If you have mobility issues, the staff driving the white carts are happy to take you where you want to go.

- If you experience room issues, let the staff know right away. We had several concerns / requests and they responded to every one.

- Towels were occasionally in short supply. Bring your own as spares - and bring faceclothes if you need them (there are none at this resort).

- Tip with pesos or small gifts from home. The staff is so gracious and genuine, it was definitely a trip highlight.

- Get comfortable in your surroundings. Talking to people (staff and guests) is a great way to learn about the little things you don't necessarily read about.

- Most important, try not to compare this resort to others outside Cuba. Go with an open mind and focus on the many positives.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
28  Thank Corinne306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia_Delgado, General Manager at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Corinne,

Thank you for your trust in Memories Flamenco Beach Resort.

Your review is very useful. We will try to keep the good work always with an smile. Our life's mission is to ensure that all our guests get the best vacation ever.

All Memories Flamenco team would like to see you again enjoying our resort.

All the best Corinne,
Noelia Delgado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Only 15 minute drive from airport and keys to room in bus , resort beautiful and clean, staff awesome, stayed in building 4 great location close to everything and was quiet. Food was great it was Cuban food. Went on 1/2 day cater man tour it was awesome. Went to disco cave bar it was ok it was packed, hard to get drinks at the bar which were included, it was great to see would be better to go in day and not so many people there. We loved Roy and the entertainers are awesome, Felix and can't remember one of the other name my daughter called him amagel they each had dinner and breakfast with us at the buffet. Would go back again :)

Room tip: Buildings 1,2,3.4 or 5,
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank pubnicoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia_Delgado, General Manager at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trust in our company Memories beach resorts and thank you for choosing our resort in Cayo Coco, Memories Flamenco.

We enjoy knowing you spent a pleasant time in our resort and you would like to come back again.

All Memories Flamenco send you warmest regards from Cayo coco.

Noelia Delgado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I would rate this hotel 4.5.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort in December 2012- January 2013 and had an amazing time. The travel agent recommended this hotel, and we were not disappointed. We wanted to get away to relax for the week, and it was wonderful. The hotel is very clean and the staff are nice. We went for New Year's and it was fun. We are a very laid back couple, so we were happy to be there rather than have to make plans at home. Honestly, we fell asleep and woke up at 10pm on New Year's Eve, at which point I had to push my boyfriend out of bed to go down to the party haha. Everyone was gathered in the entertainment area and lobby, and everyone was up on the stage, which was fun. They gave us a bottle of champagne in the lobby, which we had to ourselves. Nice way to ring in the New Year!

The only thing I was skeptical about, based on reviews I read, was the beach. The beach is very rocky, and not the typical sandy beach you will get an other resorts or areas such as in Varadero or Punta Cana. However, this did not affect our trip at all. We stayed at the pool the whole time anyway. When I have traveled elsewhere, I would be at the beach the whole time, but it is very windy because of where the hotel is located, so the pool was best. The beach was still always busy. We would go down everyday to walk (we're a very fit and athletic couple). If you walk down farther, you can walk far out and it is still very shallow. Also, one day we went for a run. We actually both bought water shoes to bring, because of the rocks we heard about. We only used them when we went running together which was awesome. Right in front of the resort though, you would probably want to bring water shoes, especially if you have children.

When we arrived we were placed in a room with 2 beds, which we didn't need/request. Actually, we did end up sleeping separately the first couple of nights because my boyfriend caught a really bad cold on the way there, probably from someone on the plane. So the 2 beds became useful haha. Still, we asked to be moved to a room with one King, and they did so in the middle of our trip (3 days in). They moved us to a room on the same floor, which was amazing. We had to be persistent so that they would remember, but they did it!

Honestly, I have no complaints. The pool was great, the beach is still beautiful despite the rocks. The buffet was awesome, too. Very clean and nice there. New Year's Eve was special. We had mimosas every morning (the best)!!! Also, our first night they had synchronized swimmers which were so amazing! That was the most entertaining part of it all. We did get a few mosquito bites that night, so make sure you bring bug spray. Also, they seemed to be doing construction beside the hotel (maybe a new resort)? I'm sure they aren't now since that was 2 years ago, but still, it did not affect our trip. There were few cranes in the background but that is literally all. There was no noise or anything.

Enjoy!!!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
8  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia_Delgado, General Manager at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your trust in our company Memories beach resorts and thank you for choosing our resort in Cayo Coco, Memories Flamenco.

So happy to know that you spent a great couple´s trip all Memories Flamenco team wish you all the best.

Best regards from Cayo coco
Noelia Delgado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews