We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but just a little ”
Review of Kervan Kitchen

Kervan Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 255 Restaurants in Romford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A little crushed, rushed and ordinary. Food was nice but little different from any other Turkish restaurant. A little pricey for what it is.
Just a meal not an experience. Shame really.

Thank shaun t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray R, Manager at Kervan Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Shaun, thank you for your feedback. At Kervan Kitchen we aim to give all of our customers a worthwhile dining experience through our carefully designed menu. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel this was achieved during your visit this time and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
Kervan Kitchen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Booked for 6 on short notice and managed to get a table. Bread and dips were served before the meal and were fresh and tasty. Food was great, mixed kebabs were very good, large portions
Excellent house red wine and Efes beer
Staff were friendly and efficient
A great night out with friends, looking forward to going again

1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Been here many times and highly recommend this restaurant. Food is excellent every time I have been and has a great atmosphere and fantastic service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray R, Manager at Kervan Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you soon. All the best,

Kervansaray Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Excellent local restaurant serving Turkish food, enjoyed by three generations of myfamily from three years upwards.Food is freshly cooked over an open grill in full sightof the diners. Take away is also available along with lunch specials.

Thank Teddybearsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray R, Manager at Kervan Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018


This is such a wonderful comment and we are very encouraged by your words.

We are in the process of expanding Kervansaray Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you there very soon!

Kervansaray Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Love this place. Been on quite a few occasions now, its somewhere you know your going to get sone good food and not be disappointed. Lunch time deals are really good and its perfect for a quick bite to eat. Definitely recommend!

Thank John_Tanya37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray R, Manager at Kervan Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review!
We hope to see you soon.

All the best,
Kervansaray Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kervan Kitchen also viewed

Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Kervan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing