We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 days until Xmas...on the”
Review of Aqua Spinnaker

Aqua Spinnaker
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Aqua is an independent restaurant specialising in great food served by friendly staff in a relaxed, comfortable and elegant setting. Achieving your culinary expectations since 1998 Aqua holds true to its principle of consistently serving flavoursome dishes using locally sourced produce.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

6 days until Xmas...on the 6th day of Our Lord’s making...sat 6 young chaps brimming with the excitement of all those entering a tier 2 newly endorsed establishment; one can only imagine the hysteria! Despite our best efforts, last Saturday’s 2 hour bottomless brunch ran smoothly and ended all too soon. I believe this was down to our hosts Nicole and Adam as they handled the positively industrious environment with a mastery and proficiency rarely seen in hospitality these days. The food was presented quickly, was of a high standard and never lacked the company of a beverage, even in peak times. Merry Xmas to the whole Aqua family, truly bravo!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank edgrant1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for accommodating us after lockdown. We had an early bird dinner and lots of cocktails. Our waitress, Nicole, was fantastic. Always asking for refills and making sure we were comfortable. Her banter with my Dad was also great. Aqua in Portishead is always our favourite place to eat. We will come again.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Ka7yanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing.... wow how we have missed you Aqua. Last minute Sunday lunch with the kids... food was fabulous, great choice, nice friendly staff, Covid secure. Glad to see you back. Have a great Christmas to all at Aqua x

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Remfentanil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

We came as a group of friends having dinner after lockdown. The food was great but the service was excellent. We were served by Molly and she was a perfect waitress, informing us of any dietary requirements we had and perfectly attentive. Thank you, Molly! Will definitely be returning to Aqua Portishead for the service alone!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank hungrycustomer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

I haven’t seen my friends in so long and we had such a lovely night with fab service from Molly! The food was delicious and so were the drinks. Would definitely come back

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank mpZ9784IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Spinnaker also viewed

Portishead, Somerset
 
Portishead, Somerset
Weston-in-Gordano, Portishead
 

Been to Aqua Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.