We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Expedia
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Stag(Enfield)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (115)
    Filter reviews
    115 results
    Traveller rating
    59
    27
    11
    6
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    59
    27
    11
    6
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslovely sitewalthamstow centralshop on sitebus servicestayed here for a weeksofa bedeasy accesstouring caravancamping podsclean facilitiesplayground for kidsfabulous stayminutes depending on trafficvisit londongreat place to stayvisiting familyhot water
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 115 reviews
    Reviewed 14 June 2018

    We visited with our dog and found it to be lovely site, in a great location so easy to get to London but surrounded by countryside. The facilites are clean and everything that is needed is there. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants to visit London or just wants a good clean site with friendly staff and lots of interesting countryside walks.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank mazza2_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2018

    Its a pretty unique place - affordable and friendly camping within the M25. Lovely green site backing onto a river and surrounded by trees. Great for families - our kids met loads of other families and instantly became very, very bored with their parents and wanted to go and play. Yey! Friendly staff, accessible by public transport, great showers, mini adventure playground for kids, affordable. Really interesting history on the doorstep with the whole Lee Valley, Gunpowder Park and the Olympic site. Actually, no, really don't go - otherwise it will be too busy the next time I want to go back!

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    2  Thank matthew l
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

    Site is situated within easy reach of central London and near by country park that you can explore on foot or by bike.
    staff are all very helpful and welcoming, site itself is very clean with good facilities.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Ex11970
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

    If you are looking for a campsite ( camper / tourer ) to visit London or North London.... look no further.

    Recently stayed in camper with family and dog for a few days and we were really impressed.

    Clean, quiet and accommodating site. Great location just off M25 with access to bus services into Walthamstow.

    Staff were really helpful.

    We used a nearby pub twice, The Plough which was very nice also. Had two nice meals which were discounted by 20% for staying at the site.

    Overall a really great place to stay and I would highly recommended the site.

    Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Plodder588
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

    Thank you for a great review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2017

    This is the must go campsite for London. As its just off the M25. there is bus service outside the gate which takes you to Chingford (good shopping and a saturday market), then on to Walthamstow central ( another good shopping centre) and the link to central London with the underground/overground. or just continue on the bus - there is a choice
    The staff are welcoming and very helpful.

    Room Tip: so peaceful you cna hear the bird song
    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank alishatutu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

    Thanks for a lovely review! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our transport link easy to navigate. We hope to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews