We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
60
29
11
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
29
11
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely sitewalthamstow centralcamping podsbus servicestayed here for a weeksofa bedeasy accesstouring caravanclean facilitiesfabulous staychildren's play areaminutes depending on trafficvisit londongreat place to staypublic transportper nightvisiting family
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We visited with our dog and found it to be lovely site, in a great location so easy to get to London but surrounded by countryside. The facilites are clean and everything that is needed is there. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants to visit London or just wants a good clean site with friendly staff and lots of interesting countryside walks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mazza2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Its a pretty unique place - affordable and friendly camping within the M25. Lovely green site backing onto a river and surrounded by trees. Great for families - our kids met loads of other families and instantly became very, very bored with their parents and wanted to go and play. Yey! Friendly staff, accessible by public transport, great showers, mini adventure playground for kids, affordable. Really interesting history on the doorstep with the whole Lee Valley, Gunpowder Park and the Olympic site. Actually, no, really don't go - otherwise it will be too busy the next time I want to go back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank matthew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Site is situated within easy reach of central London and near by country park that you can explore on foot or by bike.
staff are all very helpful and welcoming, site itself is very clean with good facilities.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ex11970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a campsite ( camper / tourer ) to visit London or North London.... look no further.

Recently stayed in camper with family and dog for a few days and we were really impressed.

Clean, quiet and accommodating site. Great location just off M25 with access to bus services into Walthamstow.

Staff were really helpful.

We used a nearby pub twice, The Plough which was very nice also. Had two nice meals which were discounted by 20% for staying at the site.

Overall a really great place to stay and I would highly recommended the site.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Plodder588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for a great review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This is the must go campsite for London. As its just off the M25. there is bus service outside the gate which takes you to Chingford (good shopping and a saturday market), then on to Walthamstow central ( another good shopping centre) and the link to central London with the underground/overground. or just continue on the bus - there is a choice
The staff are welcoming and very helpful.

Room Tip: so peaceful you cna hear the bird song
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alishatutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for a lovely review! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our transport link easy to navigate. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews