We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,795)
Filter reviews
2,795 results
Traveller rating
1,328
738
399
169
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,328
738
399
169
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room leisure facilities the pub stanmore tube station modern hotel great facilities coffee machine swimming pool excellent hotel plenty of parking comfy bed reception staff good nights sleep harry potter world gym watford sophie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,795 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with mum in a twin room and the room was very clean and servicable. We got clean towels from the room service and extra milk from the receptionist - I think they had put two days supplies of tea and coffee in the room as we checked in. I used the pool, steam room and sauna several times during my visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dazza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel May, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dazza

Delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with your mum and had time to relax using our fantastic sauna and steam room during your visit - hope to see you both again soon!

Best wishes

Joel May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Village hotel Watford for the weekend when visiting london! The hotel was situated in the perfect place for us as it was sat between HPW and London centre, we just got a low price taxi to the tube station and explored. The room was amazing! We had top floor club room and it was really lovely with clean modern interior! The hotel has a big bar that we used as everyone was watching the football! Which was perfect for nighttime as well as a Starbucks for morning coffee! The room was very clever it had a google devise to play music and different tv channels, probably our favourite hotel stay yet! On our second morning we came down and was given complimentary breakfasts as part of our stay, so a massive thanks to Moyn for going the extra mile and making our stay as good as it has been! All staff are extremely friendly and helpful and we would absolutely return in the future
Thanks again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 110sadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel May, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your Amazing review - the team will be delighted!

Best wishes

Joel May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic stay at the village hotel Watford, Moyn the hotel manager was particularly welcoming and accommodating, the room and its facilities were all very clean and presentable. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ebonyn727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel May, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thanks for your lovely review - we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Best wishes

Joel May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and great service. Pool and facilities were great, leisure and breakfast staff very helpful! Moyn on the front desk was very personable, remembered us from our first day and gave great service! Will be back!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wontboreyaexplora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel appeared to be used by no-residents in coffee shop, Leisure Facilities and pub.
Crowd and noisy.
Bed, pillows and duvet were second rate.
Air con in room difficult to use.
Couldn't leave bedroom window open due to excessive noise from nearby M1

Room tip: Ask for upper floor room, facing away from M1
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiznessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel May, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy a great stay with us - the hotel beds are Sealy posturepedic mattresses and all rooms are fully air conditioned so I'm a little unsure why this was difficult to use. Hope fully you'll give us another chance in the future.

Best wishes

Joel May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews