We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Official Hotel
US$98
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,843)
Filter reviews
2,843 results
Traveller rating
1,364
744
402
170
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,364
744
402
170
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room leisure facilities the pub stanmore tube station modern hotel great facilities coffee machine swimming pool excellent hotel plenty of parking comfy bed reception staff good nights sleep harry potter world gym watford sophie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 2,843 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Lovely hotel and great service. Pool and facilities were great, leisure and breakfast staff very helpful! Moyn on the front desk was very personable, remembered us from our first day and gave great service! Will be back!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wontboreyaexplora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Hotel appeared to be used by no-residents in coffee shop, Leisure Facilities and pub.
Crowd and noisy.
Bed, pillows and duvet were second rate.
Air con in room difficult to use.
Couldn't leave bedroom window open due to excessive noise from nearby M1

Room tip: Ask for upper floor room, facing away from M1
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiznessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel May, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Guest

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy a great stay with us - the hotel beds are Sealy posturepedic mattresses and all rooms are fully air conditioned so I'm a little unsure why this was difficult to use. Hope fully you'll give us another chance in the future.

Best wishes

Joel May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Shoutout to Moyn and the rest of the front desk team, always helpful and quick for check in and out.

Pool and gym are much better than other hotels nearby if you pay for the club room and having a starbucks and a decent restaurant on site are great too (sweet potato fries are nice). Rooms are also miles ahead of other local big chains which are extremely dated (Hilton, Mercure).

Room tip: Book via expedia for a bigger discount. WiFi isn't the best in room.
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SavvyTravellerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel May, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your positive feedback - I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.

Best wishes

Joel May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel as was really close to Harry Potter Studios. I arrived with the family and was greeted with a smile from a very friendly receptionist called Ifza, she was really lovely and made us all feel very welcome. Ifza explained where everything was along with times for breakfast and kids swimming. We stayed in a family room which was big enough having good facilities in the room. We had a few little concerns we wanted to sort out, and the manager called Moyn listened to and he like the receptionist was extremely friendly and made our stay even better. Moyn really made sure we were comfortable for the rest of our mini break in which I thank him. We ate in the bar and grill both nights with the food being really tasty. The service in the grill was also really good and the food came out nice and quick. Breakfast was good having a good selection of the usual. All In all a fabulous stay, I always think the staff and service play a massive part and thanks to the lovely staff we really enjoyed the experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel May, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Joel

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we really appreciate it and the team will be delighted with your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Joel May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with my girlfriend to switch off and enjoy the fitness/Spa facilities.

We were really impressed by the genuine professionalism of all staff, from the Hotel, fitness centre, restaurant to the cleaners. The facilities are wonderful!

John from the bar and restaurant was very endearing. We really enjoyed speaking with him each day before our lunch or evening meal. Villo and Jack were also excellent. Moyn, one of the managers also contributed to our stay by ensuring everything was perfect for us at all times.

A big thank you to Ifza for going out of her way to open up a study area for us to quietly plan on Sunday. This really helped us.

A great experience guys thank you so much!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VILLENA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel May, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Villena86

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, I will be sure to share with the team and Jhon and Ifza will be delighted with the personal mention. Thanks again.

Best wishes

Joel May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews