We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and bland”

A Mano Restaurant & bar
Ranked #41 of 252 Restaurants in Blackburn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Visited here a few months back, the place lacks character and style, it feels like walking into a dentist. We were seated and asked if we would like some drinks, I had the draught Peroni which was reasonably priced and my girlfriend had some cocktails, the cocktails weren’t very nice at all, they tasted super strong and weren’t enjoyable in the slightest, we should’ve just stayed at Turtle Bay across the street. For food we had a pizza and I had a pasta dish, both were bland, needed to drown my food in salt to give it any flavour. The manager Conor seems extremely arrogant, he creates a weird tense atmosphere within the restaurant, won’t be returning

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Bonjela2k17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

I have visited lots of time with family and friends . Overall, worth a visit but a shame that the manager is too full of himself to chat to you or make you feel welcome. Menu changed and halloumi fries came off- they were amazing! Cocktails good value and pizzas tasty .

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Walked in on a busy Saturday evening, and got seated in the bar area, which was absolutely fine. The bulk of the diners were the other end of the restaurant, and to be honest we were glad. The building is all hard surfaces, so really noisy, if you want a chat then good to sit apart! The food and service were great, I have a carbonara, my wife had a lasagne, both big portions and exceptionally tasty. Had the house Sauvignon Blanc, for a restaurant really good value, nice surprise not to be ripped off for wine! Would recommended and will definitely eat there again when we are staying at the Premier Inn, must remember to book next time!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Qegsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff who were very attentive, food was delicious with generous portion sizes, lunch prices were extremely competitive

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank supersizeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We ate from the two dishes for £12.99 menu and the food was really tasty and ever so fresh. Really pleasant service with a lovely eye on the detail. Great staff good food a real delight.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Gaggyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Mano Restaurant & bar also viewed

 
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to A Mano Restaurant & bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing