We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
53
19
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
19
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop right timeshare week pool area on site rossini films robes sea reception holiday balcony euros anfi luxury
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We and our granddaughters enjoy and look forward to our week in June every year. Quiet location with two swimming pools with few visitors enabling us to swim and play to our hearts content. Lovely staff and a good restaurant. A contrast to the packed hotel next door.
Our room has a TV and free access to WiFi. One bedroom with sofa bed to cater for 4. Cot hire free for baby. A compact kitchen, bathroom and ceiling fan. A bar and seating area near the pool. Sun loungers with thick mattresses plus sun shades make a comfortable place to sun bathe and swim. Lovely clean pool near the sea.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gerdre38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We have been there with my family (2 adults and 2 kids of 7 and 11). The apartments are really nice with all a great view on the sea and a free breath taking sunset every day. It's very quite compared to other locations next to it. Couple of improvements: the pool should be monitored both to avoid noisy people that sometime they don't behave themselves, a own parking (there is one close 300-400 m), air conditioning (even as an extra feature) could help in some hot night in Gran Canaria.
Big plus: the room was very clean and the service is impeccable; the Rossini restaurant downstair is really good; the limited number of rooms makes less industrial and more personal service. We didn't regret!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

FOR a better class of holiday, Club Puerto Atlantico has much to commend it... a tiny piece of luxury and calm on fairly rugged, untidy coastline of a small, raw, unpretty Canarian fishing port called Arguineguin - 'a true diamond in the rough'.

The Club complex has less than 30 rooms which meant enjoying the beautiful blue, cooling pool with dreamy sun beds and parasol shades was bliss - space to lounge was always available on our trip - with a bar oh so close, plus no towels laid out at dawn by inconsiderate guests.

On either side of the Club there are far bigger family all-inclusive style hotels that could be considered, say, marginally intrusive. But this is one of the Canary Islands and much development is far from smart in many parts here... more ramshackle, random, slightly chaotic, old trying to blend with new ... or bad new. You have no choice but to take the rough with the smooth here - it's a modern day equivalent of some kind of old surf town with surf shacks, albeit now smart shacks set as apartments.

Accommodation is of a reasonably high and comfortable standard. Our apartment had a wonderful cool marble floor with all-marble bathroom set off by a rainforest-type shower above seating around the sunken shower floor. The kitchenette merges with the lounge area but there is ample space and equipment for making salami and cheese-laden sandwiches, English breakfast and pasta-style lunches. The hotel provides films for the TV which makes a family 'evening in' possible, drinking ice cold coke, beer and sangria handily stored an arm-stretch away in the fridge freezer.

The apartment was probably slightly cramped for four despite a double and sofa bed - but the contemporary swirling whites, greys and black colours of the decor and furnishings made for a relaxing home-from-home ambience, a place to flop down after a day at the pool or dusty black lava sand beaches before washing and brushing up for dinner.

All rooms have balcony sea views - and that is a wonderful sight indeed; just spending time glancing down on the Club's own Rossini restaurant, renowned in the area for its setting (around the Club's beautiful pool area), and then raising one's eyes to gaze across the port and to the sea horizon are simply best moments to enjoy... and wonderful memories to take home: rushing wave after wave of Atlantic Ocean lapping the lava sand and rocky beaches, occasional small craft, fishing boats and glass bottom ferries navigating in and out of port (no cruise liners or dirty Isle of Wight car ferries here) and then there are parascenders perched in the skies above small motor cruisers.

Important to highlight now the friendly, helpful staff. Combined with a good quality Club, they make the biggest difference to your stay. Special mention to Patrick on reception, Vivian in the Rossini, and Susan and Lisa on sports + pool bar duty.

Upon reflection, hardly any negatives. When we arrived, we'd only received two towels and insufficient hangers for a family of four. It took a couple of days before we were up to full strength here.

The worst problem was stifling room heat - it often backed up in the room after returning to our apartment at the end of a hot day. We dreamed of air conditioning especially during sultry, sweltering nights. A ceiling and floor fans really didn't cut it most of the time (we travelled at the end of July and start of August). A good night's sleep really is essential on holiday! (Also, the bathroom had no ventilation or any kind of window to open).

And that's it. If you choose Club Puerto Atlantico in Arguineguin, Gran Canaria, you could love it... it's a sunny beach trap where you can easily enjoy putting your feet up - or in some water... My family and I certainly made the most of the opportunity :)

Room Tip: Ask for ventilation from the bathroom...! And the larger suites have aircon.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mark-chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel was absolutely lovely! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the apartment we had was fantastic - overlooking the sea and very clean. The pool is great - always plenty of sunbeds and very well kept. We just couldn't fault it at all. The area itself is not commercialised, very Spanish with beautiful beaches, very good restaurants and cafes which are reasonably priced. It's only a fairly short ferry ride to Anfi, Puerto Rico and Mogan, which is a really beautiful resort. All in all it was a fantastic week and we would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We supposedly had the penthouse suite, 2 bedrooms, sleeps 6, with sunken bath and showers, in each bedroom a shower and toilet, then another toilet. sounds nice.
there was a sofa bed in the lounge, net curtains around the room. no black out curtains. and windows all around the front of the room, mirrors down the side wall in the room and a security light from the adjacent hotel shining directly into the room at night. No way of blocking out any light to sleep. Patio doors with all handles removed and screwed up along the front of the room, because there was no safety if you were able to open them, you would fall straight down onto concrete below. The balcony was to the side and the smallest one in the hotel. cooker was useless, use more than 1 ring and the whole thing would switch off, insufficient cutlery and pots pans to use and cutlery that was there needed replacing it was rusty. utensils when used fell apart. the restaurant only opened in the evening if you were lucky. No facilities for breakfast in the hotel at all, if you required one, you need to walk into the town. Certainly not a family hotel, and would never visit again. Argeniguin, a nice place in itself, but far out from nightlife, in Maspalomas and Playa De Ingles No entertainment at this hotel at all. staff pleasant enough, but not a pleasant experience Air conditioning control didn't work so no air conditioning, and a poxy 2 squares opened in the bedrooms there are no windows in as such, in the bedrooms just loads of square of opaque glass, offers free wifi, well that's a joke, it would only work if down by the swimming pool, in the room it would only work in a tiny corner of the room and nowhere else. My advice to this hotel, is do not waste your money.

Room Tip: room large and light
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pennymoore1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews