We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,544)
Filter reviews
2,544 results
Traveller rating
1,824
516
134
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,824
516
134
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas la cupula indoor pool five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room great spa bali beds beach bar each evening
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,544 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Our five night stay at this wonderful hotel was faultless.

We booked a bed and breakfast rate directly on the hotel's website and were allocated a beautiful high floor pool view room. Our wedding anniversary celebration had been recognised with a card and a complimentary bottle of Cava waiting for us in our room on arrival.

Having spent many years working and delivering five star experiences in the hospitality industry, this hotel did not fail. I noticed great attention to detail in the many areas of the hotel with excellent, courteous, attentive and well trained staff. We loved the traditional Canarian uniform worn by so many staff.
The corridors and the bedrooms were immaculately clean. There was a lovely fragranced aroma to our bedroom as we entered. The bedroom was beautifully presented.
The breakfast buffet was superb with a marvel of food selection.
We found the pool area very appealing. It was well maintained, peaceful and certainly a welcome relief from the wind on the beach. Saying that, the hotel had certainly recognised the common winds that prevail on this island and had taken the necessary means to help diminish the impact by the attractive wind breakers and extremely comfortable beach loungers.

Whilst swimming is limited by the hotel, a short walk will take you to the breathtaking beach close to the Tres Islas hotel.

We enjoyed our nightly strolls into Corralejo and found some lovely restaurants particularly in the harbour area.
The highlight of our restful stay at this wonderful hotel will be the staff and in particular Cristo on the concierge. He showed us to our room on arrival and was consistently courteous and charming throughout our stay. He is a credit to the hotel as are so many of staff.
My husband I are already looking at the calendar for a return visit as we have now added The Bahia Real to our favourite hotel list.
Thank you to you all

Room Tip: All bedrooms will not disappoint. Poolside is more sheltered
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DWF519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that you have had an excellent stay, especially during the celebration of your anniversary.
We are always happy to contribute to make your celebrations magical and unforgettable, so it is a pleasure to know that this has been the case.

As for the hotel, we take care of every detail, both in the culinary offer and in the service and of course the appearance of the gardens, pools and other facilities. Our passion for hospitality is surely reflected in our work and the treatment of our guests. We are glad that you have perceived it that way.

For our team, receiving this type of feedback is cause for joy and pride. No doubt knowing that we have achieved maximum satisfaction is the greatest incentive to continue growing towards excellence.
If something characterizes us is just the familiar and close treatment we have with our customers, who thanks to feeling at home decide to return again and again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance you require in your future reservations. It will be a pleasure to offer you our genuine hospitality and pamper you during your stay.

With kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We had a very relaxed stay at this hotel great food excellent room and room service. A big hotel but plenty of sun beds and the beach options are fabulous. We choose to go to the beach because of the breeze, every 2 beds had a privacy wind cover and the amazing coco beach restaurant was close. A bit of a walk to the town but if you are counting steps . The staff were hard working and friendly, Jesus rembered at breakfast that I liked 2 teabags...a small thing but a big thing. A varied breakfast just about anything you want. Loved all the little birds! A great spa for those dull days.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dev_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know that you have been comfortable with us and encourages us to continue growing. It is our goal to satisfy and exceed all the expectations of our guests, therefore we highly appreciate the final evaluation of your stay.

The breakfast buffet covers more than 250 products of the best quality and is currently the largest you can find on the island.
We can imagine that with such variety the breakfast has been surprising and it is worth mentioning that we select the best products so that our customers not only have breakfast but start the day with an authentic gastronomic experience.

We have shared your compliments with the team, highlighting their special mention for our waiter Jesus, who always strives to attend impeccably to all customers.

Thank you again for this comforting review about your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

With kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

the way i have been welcomed at the restaurant was terrible, after long day journey i have been told i could not access the restaurant in shorts, when i explained i have not taken them with me and i would have bought them the day after i have been told i could not enter anyway. On top of this i have been told my child (16 months) has to eat mexican food given was mexican night otherwise if i needed something different i have to pay on top of it. Terrible indeed. The place is a paradise but the restaurant policies are non-sense given we are not in Monte Carlo.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank 26davidem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We consider that our staff followed the usual protocol for these cases and offered a perfectly adequate solution to the situation.

To create a refined and elegant environment in line with our establishment, the implementation of a dress code is necessary. Because of that, we ask gentlemen to wear long trousers for dinners in any of our restaurants. Our dress code is in line with the usual dress code in 5* star hotels around the world. Therefore you will find this information in our web site, also at the check-in the guest received information of the hotel policy, and all the tour operator have our technical sheet, where it clearly indicates that gentlemen at dinner must wear long trousers. In this case, the tour opertors have to inform the clientes all the rules, norms, rights and permission according to the holiday packages they sell.

Babies under 2 years is free accommodation and in our buffet we have a wide range of products. In case of we receive a special request for a baby, with charge, we prepare it.

We regret that your experience at dinner has not been to your satisfaction, and we hope that during your stay within us you will change your opinion about our hotel and our service. Our focus is your satisfaction.

Best regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We bodied recently for a 3 day stay to celebrate our 10th Anniversary . We live on the beautiful island of Lanzarote so wanted a luxe short break.
We were not disappointed. If you never met the hotel with its exceptional sea views and facilities youd not be disappointed. Ask for a pool ir sea view room as there is a part built hotel issue opposite the front! . Do not be put off by this. Super under griund valet car parking available.

Superb al a carte restraunts kn site if you dont wantva buffet style dinner. Sad to leave this bit of bliss. Best hotel we e stayed in even though we've niot been fans if Corelejo on this or other visits.

Must do:Take a trip to Lobos. Fascinating and stunning beach with shallow water swimming.

Perfection for us. Wonderfng what excuse we can gind to come back!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank PurpleUrban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest.

First of all thank you very much for choosing us as a preferred holiday destination in Fuerteventura and especially for the celebration of the wedding anniversary. We are very grateful for your favorable comment on this network of travelers.
All our rooms enjoy beautiful views, either to the gardens and pools or to the sea, with the islet of Lobos and the island of Lanzarote framing a perfect panorama.
Among its many attractions, the tourist enclave of La Oliva has an outstanding historical heritage and spectacular natural areas such as the Las Dunas de Corralejo Natural Park or the islet of Lobos, which houses a wide variety of native plant and animal species, as well as a sea bottom of great ecological wealth.
We hope you have the opportunity to return and enjoy again the calm and peace of the hotel and the island, including its paradisiacal beaches.


Best regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I will be as accurate as I can but no doubt the hotel will respond in a typical arrogant way.
We had stayed at this hotel for 10 years twice a year but no longer,
On our first visit it was beautiful well kept excellent food and service although pricey it was worth it, as you pull up to the hotel there is a part building multi storey building opposite, after years this huge site remained unchanged only falling further apart. However it didn't spoil our stay, the rooms were well decorated and had great views shame that in the 2 seasons we stayed they didn't put the a/c on being deemed their winter? Therefore had to feel stuffy at night, the only advice being to open the balcony door, I used to do this as a teenager when staying in 2 star hotels not at a 5 star at over €270.00 per night.
The gym was a plus but over years the equipment became run down and the instructors and classes were reduced.
The trees around the pool area became so large the space available to sunbathe was decreasing and if you didn't get 1 of 2 spots would have to spend the day in the shade. This was not so bad in the early days as there were free loungers on the beach, but some bright manager decided to build a jetty and place the lingers on this and charge , the loungers on the beach were also changed at over €20 each per day.
The dinning room was clean and a great selection, there became less and less choice over the years.
The desserts apart from the fruit and ice cream look different but taste the same, cheap
Ingredients all look as though made from sponge and shaving foam.

The pool area was always clean and well kept.
The hotel lobby is smart and classic decoration.
The cost of the lunch time menu was ridiculous for a ham sandwich, drinks were also expensive.
Most of the staff were friendly save for a couple of the cleaners who became clearly agitated if you wanted to use the toilet after they had cleaned them, a good morning in Spanish was met with a stern look.
Pool attendant was always friendly and helpful.
Reception always polite as were the restaurant staff and chefs.
After years of staying here realised I could get much better value elsewhere.
Rather than giving a measured reply watch out for the typical arrogant response from this hotel regarding any perceived negative review.
Unfortunately could not give review for March 2017 and November 2016 going back

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank scbean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018


Dear Customer,
First of all, as we always do, we would like to thank you for reporting your last experience in our hotel with the Tripadvisor community.
Unfortunately it seems you have left our hotel with a bad impression, which is a shame especially because we did not get any feedback from you while you were still here and we did not have the chance to meet your needs in a better way.

Our fitness room is by no means outdated and offers modern equipment which has been lately renewed. Improvements take place over the time for benefit of all users.
Sunbeds and windbreaks are a free service that we offer to our customers, when in many hotels there is an extra charge for it. Therefore, we think that you got confused with our chill-out area, which is a VIP area located in a privileged position just on the sea.

Our gastronomic choices include a buffet breakfast with 250 different products and daily changing theme in the evening to meet all needs and tastes of our guests. The hotel also offers different a la carte restaurant (subject to opening days and prior booking) for a more secluded and exquisite dining experience. Prices are in line with the standard and quality of the hotel.

Also we thank you for your comments about our staff and we will check how our cleaners of common areas develop with clients.

We feel very sorry by reading that you think that we always answer in an arrogant way. Our biggest aim is to pamper our guests, to make them live an unforgettable experience and to motivate them to come back. We would never want to sound arrogant.

We will keep in mind your suggestions to improve and we hope to have the chance to have you back here again and have the opportunity to make you change your mind.

Best regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews