We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice presentation of dishes, really bad taste”

Platanera Restaurante
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 21/09
20:00
Ranked #8 of 342 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Description: Welcome to PLATANERA, where you will discover carefully refined recipes, based on thoughtfully selected traditional Canarian products merged with international cuisine. Cooking that enhances the properties of superfoods while respecting their natural and exotic flavors. We hope you enjoy this sensory and nutritional journey.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to PLATANERA, where you will discover carefully refined recipes, based on thoughtfully selected traditional Canarian products merged with international cuisine. Cooking that enhances the properties of superfoods while respecting their natural and exotic flavors. We hope you enjoy this sensory and nutritional journey.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food is low quality, good presentation but taste is really poor. Tuna is actually more black than red (as shown in the pictures). No single dish really stander out. Overall is a place to avoid (despite location is nice)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Fearless36463655192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene SB, Marketing at Platanera Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, first of all we appreciate you sharing your experience. We are very sorry to read an opinion like yours since it quite disagrees with the rest of the opinions of the guests, but we value it and we will take it into account. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly highly recommended. It is like having a Michelin restaurant dinner. We had a special dinner here a week ago. The chef Israel and Roberto and the whole staff deserve a star. No doubts.
The food is unbelievably good and prepared with accuracy and passion. The combination of the ingredients makes it an amazing food Experience.
5 star goes to the staff Diana and Mar are special people always smiling professional and they make you feel like home.

We are grateful we had chance to eat here and meet these amazing people.

Rafa y Doro

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank rafmorvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene SB, Marketing at Platanera Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you very much for such a compliment to our restaurant. Nothing is more meaningful to us than to provide a unique and different service and that our clients value it. We also thank you for the special mention to our wonderful chefs and highlight the professionalism of our staff. We hope to see you at Platanera more often. We send you a warm greeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place, great people, cannot miss. Wonderful location and marvellous view. Live music and events

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank retr2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene SB, Marketing at Platanera Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, we appreciate your time in sharing your review with us and the rest of the guests. We are very happy to have given you a good experience with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

I think is the best restaurant in corralejo… with a lovely roof and drinks!!! You must go there!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank saratH6548LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene SB, Marketing at Platanera Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hello! Thank you very much for those compliments to our restaurant. You don't know how happy we are to read a comment like yours and have met your expectations. Thank you again for the compliments and we hope to see you here again. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

We loved it. We were looking for a healthy but tasty and good quality menú and we finally found it!
Thank you platanera!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Platanera Restaurante also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Fuerteventura, Canary Islands
 

Been to Platanera Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.