We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
203
288
195
122
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
288
195
122
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladstar hotelthe ritzpool area was cleanentertainment stafflong hourswater pologreat holidayrooms are basiclifeguard on dutysomething for everyonelots of shopsbars and restaurantscleaned every dayenjoyable holidaykings headfussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing week at Blue Sea. The rooms were very nice and were cleaned daily. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and the food was very good. The highlight of our daughters holiday was the evening Children’s disco and the karaoke . The entertainment staff were brilliant working very hard to make the entertainment as best as it could be. Thank you for a brilliant week we will definitely be back again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank amy2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Hi amy2911,

Your review is very lovely and we really appreciate it. Your words are very heartfelt towards our staff which makes us very proud. Above all, we are delighted that you will definitely be back again. We'll be waiting with open arms. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time in a year loved both times staff are friendly always happy to help definitely stay again we got given the same room713 absolutely love the refurbishment made such a difference only thing did miss the kitchenette abit but you can hire a kettle from reception no problem can’t really fault the hotel sometimes there wasn’t a lot we liked to eat on an evening but that’s just us been fussy there is always something to eat you won’t go hungry

Stayed: May 2018
5  Thank katherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi katherine p,

We're delighted that you loved the refurbishment and that you've enjoyed your second stay with us. We work hard to provide a good service and to ensure our guests are happy during their stay. We feel proud we've achieved this and we thank you once again for sharing this. We hope to see you again at BLS Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family of 6 We had a fantastic holiday we’re a new couple with 2 children each although we couldnt get a room big enough for all of us we were allocated rooms next door to each other the first night was a nightmare worrying what we would do to make the holiday feel like a family holiday not 2 single couples on holiday with there children the management were fantastic and did everything they could to help and our 2 older children ages 11 stayed in second room we felt safe enough to do that was like being in our house at home
Alcohol is really good even the cocktails and kids loved the mocktails Food was ok seemed very repetitive but that’s what happens in all inclusive hotels but can’t fault it breakfast is always my favourite meal and we loved it
Staff were very accommodating and did there best to help receptionist was rude at times but she was very busy
Clean very clean always seemed to be a cleaner cleaning something
Over all we had the best first holiday and we would come back

The safari zoo is a really good day out and is a must do even if all our children wanted to do were be back at the hotel in the pool

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank adriennew285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello adriennew285.
We are sure that is isn't easy travelling with so many children and are glad to see that managed to enjoy your holiday with us! It is clear that you have had a pleasant stay and we are proud to read how much our hard work has contributed to your happiness. We read all of your feedback with care and the aim to make some improvements where possible. We also thank you wholeheartedly for your lovely comments about our staff and the efforts they made to ensure you had a wonderful time. The cleaning crew thank you especially for your praise. They and the rest of our team thank you for being our guest and very much hope to see you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay at the hotel extra special. Mr Rafael the manager and Sonia and Toni on reception were excellent, very professional and helpful. Me and my two Brother’s had a great week. The food and facilities were great. I would recommend the hotel to all . From Suba , sam and jay. Once again big thanks

Stayed: May 2018
6  Thank Usman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Usman C
The entire team of the hotel are so proud to have contributed to your happiness for the few days you were with us. We thank you with all our hearts for expressing your positive experience in your lovely review. For us, the total satisfaction of each and every guest is our main goal and so we are so happy to read that we have succeeded in this for you. This is the best reward for all of our hard work and efforts. Thank you for being our guest. You will always be welcome here at BLS Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on 13th May the hotel is beautiful they have done a fabulous job they have made it very modern very bright, the staff are very friendly from bar staff to kitchen .when we arrived we paid the holiday tax which I didn't find very expensive most countries charge now so it didn't really bother us , we also paid for safe which was €18 plus €5 deposit €10 deposit for remote control for the tv . We was in room 316 which has fabulous veiws mind all rooms have veiws over the pools lovely big balcony which was lovely to sit out there was hair dryer in bathroom and fridge in living room area . Now my only complaint was the food you could get a breakfast ok toast eggs bacon but they don't cook the eggs fresh so if you don't ask for fresh eggs so they are runny they will be like rubber under the lamps coffee tea fresh juice all available lunch time menu not a lot of choice evening dinner the same not a lot of choice didn't suit us so we ate out every lunch time and every evening there is no snack bar which is a shame I would return mind eating out didn't spoil my time there it is very central we enjoyed our holiday

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ruffleduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ruffleduck,

We are delighted that you like our refurbished hotel and we are very grateful for you sharing this review. We've put a lot of effort into improving our facilities and services to ensure our guests are extremely happy with this. We feel proud that we are achieving this and our guests, like yourself, are showing their appreciation through the high ratings we're receiving. It's very kind of you to write such a lovely review about your hotel stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Sending our best wishes from Sa Coma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews