We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
342
361
218
127
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
361
218
127
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad bar staff entertainment team star hotel parrot show pool area was clean great holiday met some lovely people the ritz long hours water polo junior suite all inclusive food something for everyone evening entertainment lifeguard on duty every meal
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and clean, just what you need when going away! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

I enjoyed the fact the evening meal was available till 9pm.

All inclusive finished at 11, but plenty of bars around the area if you want to head out with two for one deals.

We stayed in the apartment which was next to the hotel - it had its own pool (which had a lifeguard) and you could help yourself to beer and soft drinks - so no need to head back to the main hotel during the day.

Evening entertainment was different every night - not the same thing over which was refreshing!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
7  Thank zoejohnston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello zoejohnston1
We are so happy to hear that your stay in our annex apartments has been completely satisfactory. It is clear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us and we very much appreciate that you have expressed your positive experience for others to read. Thank you for such a lovely, positive review and especially, for being our guest. You will always be welcome here at BLS Gran Playa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have had an amazing holiday !! Thank you to all the wonderful staff who worked tirelessly to make us so welcome and looked after us so incredibly well.
The hotel has recently been refurbished and we couldn't fault any of it ....
Tripadvisor pics do not do the hotel justice as most are prior to the refurb.
We are looking to go back there as soon as we can and we would highly recommend it. It ticked all our boxes !!
Loved it ....

Room tip: We had a first floor room overlooking the pool, we were not disturbed it was very quiet
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank johnmoutrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello johnmoutrey
Thank you so much for your wonderfully positive review following on from your recent stay with us. To know how much you have enjoyed your holiday is the best reward for all of our efforts and work. We also very much appreciate the lovely references made in reflection of our recent refurbishment and are happy that you have enjoyed the changed we have made. We note your feedback about the photographs online as will look into what we can do about this. Our official photographs can be found on the Blue Sea Hotels website.
Thank you for being our guest, it has been our total pleasure. The whole team from BLS Gran Playa Hotel, Sa Coma send you their best wishes for the future and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Just like to say what a wonderful time we have had.Hotel rooms /food and staff were all excellent.We have met some wonderful people here and can say that we have had a fantastic time,and can not find fault with anything.Look forward to coming back next year.

Date of stay: May 2018
5  Thank Ming5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello Ming5
We are so happy to read that you intend to come back again next year! This is the best reward for our efforts to please all of our guests and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you very much for making your satisfaction public and for awarding us with the highest score possible. We'll be waiting for you next year with open arms! Thank you for being our guest. You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Stayed for 10 days AI was impressed with recently refurbished rooms , pool area good with ample sun loungers.staff friendly and helpful.downside was poor choice of food in restaurant which was often not hot and little choice,very repetetive and long waits to bring fresh food out there seemed little management to rectify any problems.staff at the one bar worked hard but at times long waits for the small beers served caused many grumbles.it would'nt take much to improve on these areas and make a more enjoyable stay, perhaps a little more imput from managment would resolve issues !.

Room tip: Good views from balcony ,fairly quiet in early season
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davidbarker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi davidbarker49,

We're delighted to hear that you've generally enjoyed your stay despite not having met your expectations in terms of choice of food. We'll work with immediate effect to try to increase guest satisfaction in terms of our food offering. As you mentioned all of the hotel has been completely refurbished and our guests are impressed with this. We've also started making improvements to our service which is gradually making a positive impact therefore all of your feedback is important to us. Thanks again for staying with us and sending our best wishes from BLS Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed in Annex 9/5 - 16/5. Tiniest bedroom ever. No Television. Asked for TV on Friday so we could watch Eurovision Song Contest. Was told TV would be in same day, nothing happened! Asked again on Saturday, was told TV would be in within 2 hours. It finally arrived on Tuesday! Atrocious Service. Hotel entertainment in evening consisted of Bingo and Karaoke very much like a working man's club, we had to go out every night.Very noisy dining room and appalling food, all mushy stuff, nothing recognisable despite the British labels for a predominately British clientele.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Graham S,

Sorry to hear that your stay in the annex apartments hasn't been as you expected and apologies for the little incident with the TV which has obviously caused you some grievance. Fortunately this doesn't happen a lot and the majority of the guests that stay at our apartments are very pleased with the service. We're sorry that this hasn't been the case with you and we can only send our heartfelt apologies once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews