We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
342
361
218
126
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
361
218
126
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad star hotel parrot show entertainment team the ritz pool area was clean long hours met some lovely people great holiday pistol shooting every meal water polo something for everyone lifeguard on duty rooms are basic evening entertainment worked very hard
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Stayed for 10 days AI was impressed with recently refurbished rooms , pool area good with ample sun loungers.staff friendly and helpful.downside was poor choice of food in restaurant which was often not hot and little choice,very repetetive and long waits to bring fresh food out there seemed little management to rectify any problems.staff at the one bar worked hard but at times long waits for the small beers served caused many grumbles.it would'nt take much to improve on these areas and make a more enjoyable stay, perhaps a little more imput from managment would resolve issues !.

Room Tip: Good views from balcony ,fairly quiet in early season
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davidbarker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi davidbarker49,

We're delighted to hear that you've generally enjoyed your stay despite not having met your expectations in terms of choice of food. We'll work with immediate effect to try to increase guest satisfaction in terms of our food offering. As you mentioned all of the hotel has been completely refurbished and our guests are impressed with this. We've also started making improvements to our service which is gradually making a positive impact therefore all of your feedback is important to us. Thanks again for staying with us and sending our best wishes from BLS Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed in Annex 9/5 - 16/5. Tiniest bedroom ever. No Television. Asked for TV on Friday so we could watch Eurovision Song Contest. Was told TV would be in same day, nothing happened! Asked again on Saturday, was told TV would be in within 2 hours. It finally arrived on Tuesday! Atrocious Service. Hotel entertainment in evening consisted of Bingo and Karaoke very much like a working man's club, we had to go out every night.Very noisy dining room and appalling food, all mushy stuff, nothing recognisable despite the British labels for a predominately British clientele.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Graham S,

Sorry to hear that your stay in the annex apartments hasn't been as you expected and apologies for the little incident with the TV which has obviously caused you some grievance. Fortunately this doesn't happen a lot and the majority of the guests that stay at our apartments are very pleased with the service. We're sorry that this hasn't been the case with you and we can only send our heartfelt apologies once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Been here for two nights now.Staying in the annex.Rooms have been freshened up but not updated.All nice and clean though.Main bar service is good but annex bar only serves beer and soft drinks.Breakfast is good with the usual choice of cereals and english/continental choices.Only one hot drinks machine and toaster so always a queue.Dinner last night was a choice of chicken nuggets,fish fingers,spare ribs,pasta over cooked fish.Only vegetable availble was peas but they had salad and chips.I thought it was more like a kids menu. Desert was either melon, small cakes, ice cream,or some radioactive looking
mushy thing.
Can definitely see us eating out a lot this holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank truereviewer2000747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi truereviewer2000747,

We hope you can accept our apologies for not having met your expectations in terms of the range of food on offer. We make every effort to please all our international guests in terms of food choice but we haven't managed in your case so we are very sorry about this. On a final note thank you for staying with us and sorry once again if some aspects of your stay haven't been to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I have to say. In any all inclusive I have stayed in I have never had good as good as I have had here. Beef stew and potato mash to die for just being one option.

Pools are checked regularly with a water kit to ensure purity of water. Hotel area is nipping clean, well until the people staying there are let loose.

We stayed in the apartments over the road and they are lovely and clean. Nothing is a bother to anyone. If you need something just ask. If they can do it, they will.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank MessyHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello MessyHanna
We are happy to know that your stay with us at BLS Gran Playa has been so successful. We sincerely thank you for publishing your positive experience for others to read, as well as for scoring us with the maximum possible. It was very kind of you to do this, in addition to posting useful and interesting feedback for other travellers. We leave you with our deep gratitude and the hope of enjoying your company once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Really impressed with our visit between 2nd -9th of may 2018
We stayed in the annex,really clean, fresh comfortable tidy rooms with a brand new rennovation.
Every area of the hotel is new and immaculate, food was lovely, there is something for everyone in lovely surroundings, kids club is great, staff are amazing. Hotel is central to everything, lots to do.
This has been our best holiday ever thankyou Blue sea Gran Playa, we are looking at rebooking already

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Laura Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Laura Q,

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the lovely review and the high rating you gave us. Please come and stay with us again as soon as you can. Guests as kind and friendly as you make our job a pleasure. We’d be delighted to welcome you back to BLS Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews