We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from No Frills Excursions tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience No Frills Excursions
from US$75.56
More Info
from US$41.60
More Info
from US$30.10
More Info
from US$32.40
More Info
Reviews (2,987)
Filter reviews
2,769 results
Traveller rating
2,345
307
63
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,345
307
63
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island tour rural mallorca wine tasting porto cristo coach driver tram ride guide juan day trip the pearl port soller inca market value for money sa calobra palma aquarium booked trips son amar hairpin bends
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,769 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We had a great day with tour guide Juan (and driver also Juan). He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The trip covered a coach journey through some lovely scenery and hairy bends.A short boat trip to Peurto Soller, then a wooden tram to the town and an ancient train through the mountains to pick up the coach for the return journey.Really enjoyable and great value. We followed this with a trip to the caves of drach a couple of days later. Once again a great tour guide and another enjoyable outing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our excursion with the Trip Advisor community. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Island Tour excursion and that you had a great day out with Juan.

This is our most visually stunning excursion and is the one that all our clients love as they get to experience so much of the island and all the different forms of transport included.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Many hours spent travelling by bus, boat and train while not much time left for us seeing the actual sites. While we covered a lot of the island it would have been nice to spend more time on foot. The scenery was nice though. There was also a a completely unnecessary stop at a factory outlet selling leather goods.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank City-Joern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Traveller, we’re very happy that you had a good time while on holiday with us. We belive you did the island tour departing from the south, as our trip from the north area, where we are based, is different. Then you have time to see all places and we dont stop at a leather factory.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I have done this trip twice now and would recommend it. It's a great day out and you get to see different places with an fantastic guide.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank allid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,

We are very pleased that you were able to join us on our Island Tour during your visit to Mallorca.
This is one of our tours that we are most proud of as it is such a visually stunning day out and is so varied with travel by coach, boat, tram and 100 year old train.

Our clients are always delighted to have free time in the beautiful Sa Calobra and Puerto Soller.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour too and that you have chosen to recommend this and our company to other travellers to Mallorca.

We hope that you enjoyed you whole holiday in Mallorca and we hope to see you again soon on some of our trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Excellent trip value for money great driver we felt very safe and the guide was very helpful and informative would book again

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sianwill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Traveller, we’re very happy that you had a good time while on holiday with us. I shall pass your thanks on to the team and let them know you had a good time.

Thanks once again for taking the time to write a review for us and we hope to see you back in Mallorca one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We had a family of 12 on holiday in Port de Pollenca and after a phone call to No Frills their coach collected us at an agreed location.We enjoyed an excellent full day with them seeing parts of Majorca that we would never otherwise have known about. Our age range was from 8 years to 80 years old.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tdbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear traveller

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.

We are glad you had a good time with us. We are a small excursion company and we focus on offering great experiences to our clients visiting Mallorca at value for money prices. We value the comments from our customers and their reviews on trip advisor as it helps other travellers to plan their holidays and to know about us, we believe this is the best way to do marketing, and all based on real travellers and real experiences.

Thanks for the review, and if you come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Regards

Nofrills excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

My wife and I booked the Island Tour (with bus, boat, tram and train) for September 26th! The bus pick-up point was a two minute walk from our hotel! Our guide was Albert who was very knowledgeable and entertaining about our excursion! I rented a car thinking we would tour the mountains in it, however, I am glad we took this excursion!! Our driver was very skilled as he maneuvered around the hairpin turns (this in a huge bus) with traffic coming towards us! Albert impressed us greatly with his enthusiasm and knowledge of the history of Majorca! All parts of the transportation were very enjoyable! I am very glad we found nofrills excursions on the internet! I would definitely recommend them for any excursions on Majorca!

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jltthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Traveller,

We are very pleased that you were able to join us on our Island Tour during your visit to Mallorca.
This is one of our tours that we are most proud of as it is such a visually stunning day out and is so varied with travel by coach, boat, tram and 100 year old train.

Our clients are always delighted to have free time in the beautiful Sa Calobra and Puerto Soller.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour too and that you have chosen to recommend this and our company to other travellers to Mallorca.

We hope that you enjoyed you whole holiday in Mallorca and we hope to see you again soon on some of our trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews