We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,996)
Filter reviews
2,997 results
Traveller rating
2,409
462
91
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,409
462
91
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hotel breakfast and dinner every night full length mirror evening entertainment superior room bar staff memory foam smaller pool special thanks tribute acts half board old town every member of staff for making our holiday room number hotel is spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 2,997 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We visited the Astoria at the beginning of May for 2 weeks and have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and staff.

From the moment we stepped into the Astoria, we were given a warm greeting from the reception staff who gave us a complementary drink and helped us with our cases to our room.

Everything about the hotel was first class; lovely room (we had a junior suite on the top floor) which was cleaned every morning by the ladies in the housekeeping team.

The meals were also excellent with plenty of choice for both breakfast and evening meals. We were greeted by Sanaa on entry to the restaurant who was a wonderful maître d', always smiling and had time for all the guests. All the staff in the restaurant were also very friendly and helpful.

We also had entertainment nearly every night of our stay in the bar area, where again the service from the staff, in particular Angie and Jose, was first class.

The hotel has 2 lovely pools with plenty of sunbeds for everyone (no need to put your towels out at 7am to reserve a bed). We chose to use the smaller of the pools near the restaurant at the back of the hotel which was very quiet and relaxing.

The hotel is well situated to get to the beach (a 2 minute walk) and about a 20-25 walk to get to Alcudia harbour. The local bus can also be caught just a few yards from the hotel which takes you to Alcudia Old Town, although we decided to walk there which only took about 45 minutes.

In summary, we had a wonderful time at the Astoria and are already contemplating returning later in the year or possibly next year. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Steve & Chris Room 619

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastoriaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hola Steve & Chris,
Thank you for your amazing review and great words about the hotel. We would love to welcome you again and we hope that you will come back soon.
Angie & Jose say HOLA to you both and please do stay in touch,
Saludos,
Sanaa Chouli
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Just had 5 days here cycling, 2 years since we last stayed and the service is still as good! hotel excellent food amazing and the staff are excellent too and still some of the same staff which is always a good sign! cycle shop great the ycharge you 2.50 per bike per day to store if you take your own which we did but you get enegy drin kand can top up your bottles plus help with bike if needed. The pool was great had a DJ on! but not booming music all very chilled. We had late flight and could use the shower room whci hwas great! make sure you book it in advance! will be back! also the bus traansfer was great it did take 2 hours but you can hire a car if you want. Excellent trip! 10/10

Room Tip: Think the rooms with an odd number facing the smaller pool get more sun
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastoriaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hola Gina,
Thank you so much for your visit and we are glad that you had a wonderful cycle holiday! We do appreciate your time and review a lot.
Gracias!
We hope that you will come and visit us for the 3rd time.
Please stay in touch,
Saludos,
Sanaa Chouli
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

You’d have to be super picky to point out anything particularly negative about this hotel (I will come to a couple of minor things just to give a balanced view!). It’s unfortunate for us that this was our baby moon otherwise we’d definitely make this our hotel of choice on our regular holidays to Alcudia! The location is spot on, staff incredibly friendly, eager to provide a wonderful experience and engage with you in a really personable but professional manner and all common areas in and out are beautiful aesthetically. The breakfast and dinner buffets are delicious though we did personally get bored with the dinner variety past a couple of nights and chose to eat out. It’s a shame you don’t have an option to swap your half board towards some lunch credits at the pool cafe. We booked the lowest priced room (no upgrades offered on check in?) which came with two single beds (one pillow each, average comfort), an empty minibar fridge (apart from water the first day), a safe that you had to pay for, a shower room with nice toiletries which were restocked daily and a balcony with chairs and table. The large tv had all the terrestrial uk channels plus film4 which was great for an afternoon chill. There were no ironing facilities in the room but they were brought promptly when asked for, along with some extra pillows! We felt our room was a pretty standard 3-4* compared with the rest of the hotel but you clearly get better if you pay more for one of the deluxe or suite options, which I’d recommend. Pool Towels are €10 deposit per person but we swapped for fresh ones at the end of each day and got the deposits back when we dropped them off at the end of our stay. The evening entertainment was suitably cheesy but paired with immaculate table drinks service was actually an enjoyable evening. The temperature of the main pool was way too cold and so we barely spent time in there. Perhaps this and the poolside jacuzzi would benefit from a little heating for better usage. Sunbeds around the pool very luxurious with excellent poolside food and drinks service.
Overall this is clearly a high standard hotel, in large part due to the staff team. Thank you for our stay, we loved it and hopefully can return one day when we holiday without the impending babies!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastoriaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hola buenas tardes,
Thank you for your visit and your review. We are happy that you spend your holidays with us and thank you as well for your feedback.
Feedback is very important to us and that keeps us focused and there is always space for improvement.
I wish you beautiful moments with the baby and maybe you should come and visit us after the baby is born :) To relax a bit.
Please stay in touch,
Saludos,
Sanaa Chouli
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We had been informed the previous year that the Astoria Playa was the best hotel in Alcudia, we had been to Alcudia twice over the last two years, so we had high expectations for our week in May 2018. We even put our friendship with 2 of our friends on the line because we had mentioned how good the hotel was, ( even though we had never been to the hotel!) and they decided to come with us. We were so relieved that the hotel lived up to our expectations, from arrival to departure, the staff were above excellent. All of the reception staff welcomed you whenever you entered or exited the hotel, the restaurant and bar staff - Angie, Mercedes, Georgie, were the most memorable - were all excellent and very professional. Sanaa, who dealt with public relations, was an absolute gem and a massive plus for this hotel. I cannot praise the staff enough, unfortunately we didn't manage to get everybody's name so we apologise by not mentioning you personally. The room, which we managed to upgrade to a suite, was excellent. Only down side we could think of in the room was the glass door to the toilet, if you don't have a close relationship with the person you are sharing the room with it could be a problem - it wasn't for us. The food was very, very good, plenty of choice and the quality was excellent. We even found the bar prices for an hotel wasn't too expensive. Last but by no means least, the evening entertainment, all tribute acts in there own style, from Take That to Sultans of String were fantastic and very professional. My personal favourite was Shut up and Dance, 1 guy and 2 females, excellent! I think my wife preferred the Temptations, also very, very good. Would we recommend this hotel .... NO because it will attract more people and we won't be able to book up and come again!! Only kidding! Of course we would, without any hesitation, I would even say that this hotel is THEE best hotel we have ever stayed in. Here's hoping we can book up and come again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view of sorts.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindznMue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastoriaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hola buenas tardes,
I hope you are doing well and that you arrived back home. I would like to thank you for your time and great review. I am glad with my team that you brought your friends with you and that you recommend our hotel.
We hope that you will return to us as soon as possible and I wish you a wonderful summer backhome!
Keep in touch,
Saludos,
Sanaa Chouli
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Just back from a short stay at this lovely hotel, staff were friendly and helpful.
Facilities were great and food was amazing.
We had a Relax room with Balinese bed on balcony - very nice
Can highly recommend and we will definitely be back, soon I hope.

Room Tip: Relax room on sunny side of hotel are ideal
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STB2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastoriaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hola buenas tardes,
Muchas gracias for your stay and review. I can read that you want to come and visit us again, that sounds like a good plan!
Please stay in touch and see you soon?
Saludos,
Sanaa Chouli
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews