We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality”
Review of Restaurante Colon

Restaurante Colon
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Portocolom
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Clearly one of the better restaurants in Portocolom, food and service were spot on. Not a huge choice of dishes, but what we had was excellent

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

I very much enjoyed the food, the olives were very delicious, and it was very polite and happy service.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Kjste2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

So good food, we are from Danmark and we travel here every year and go to colon!
Så amazing service!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank emmas0phies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

This restaurant is always on our mind if you want an excellent dinner in the beautiful, natural harbour of Port Colom. We always go there once or twice during our stay. This year we felt a little different about it. Are there maybe new chefs in the kitchen? Some dishes we tried on the first evening were good. The second evening every dish we tried, except for the swordfish carpaccio, seemed somewhat average. The desserts costing € 15-18 were really quite simple with huge cakes. Nothing special at all. Mind you, the setting is beautiful, the ‘old’ staff is always happy to see you and makes you feel very welcome. We think the winelist in a place like this could be much better with more wines from other countries. The staff didn’t know much to tell about the wines and had to ask someone else for advice. We had to ask three times before we were advised a wine from Mallorca. When being asked if everything was fine, we told staff and owners one dish was not to our satisfaction and the owner said I should have given it back immediately. I think he is right. It was our last night on the island and we drove to our house feeling a bit dissapointed.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

We went to Colon based on the appearance and other reviews on here and ultimately found the experience underwhelming. Whilst the food was fine, it certainly didn't warrant the price tag when compared to other restaurants along the strip, one of our mains was quite bland in flavour and the desserts didn't pack the punch you'd expect when spending €15 on each of them.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Colon also viewed

Portocolom, Majorca
Portocolom, Majorca
 
Portocolom, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.