We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Official Site
Pierre & Vacances
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
76
82
30
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
82
30
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean air conditioning bedroom apartment euros children beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019

200 euros damage deposit due on arrival at hotel , and 3 euros per person per night tax .went with husband for a week sept 19th to 26th .Ideal for a quiet ,relaxed holiday ,but not for children as not much to do here other than the pools to go in . ,we took the bus into calador which goes from square at 10.20 am ( the one we took ) and the beach there is stunning ,lots of places to eat and drink in calador and shops . Port Colom was quiet and mosquitoes are bad there( maybe time of year ) ,everyone got bit badly,the citrus restaurant was lovely to eat at in porto colom .The hotel has 2 pools both lovely ,one with a bar which served lovely food between 12 and 3 pm ,the other pool next to restaurant had no bar but we took our own drinks .Breakfast was lovely at hotel restaurant .The beach in porto colom is about 15 min walk up a hill which i found difficult with my asthma ,so decided on beach in calador which was 2 euros 35 cents each way per person by bus or 15 euros each way via taxi .hotel clean ,bedding changed daily and towels ,take own kettle as rooms dont have one , we even took extension lead which was lucky as rooms lacked plug points. There was a small Fridge in room . Hotel and bars around porto lacked entertainment just one show in hotel in the whole week we were there ,we were on 6th floor ,room 627 ,not great if you dont like heights ,but view was stunning ,found bed comfortable ,there is a line on balcony also to hang wet clothes ,staff were friendly and helpful and even phoned taxi for us at reception ,just over 2 hours from palma airport to hotel by shuttle bus,restaurant pool opens 10 am but bar pool doesnt open until 12 pm and closes at 6 pm ,but in all a lovely hotel and enjoyed our week away .Hotel Restaurante Bahia Azul was lovely to eat at down in the square and the citrus up the hill ,and the Ido bar great for a cocktail

Room tip: sea view is best view room 627 was lovely
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikkijs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank you so much for your kind comment and alls the details of your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Porto Colom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Looked for reasonably priced Aparthotel in Portocolom.
Found and booked the Cecelia Aparthotel which is part of Pierre & Vacances group.
Booked 1 bedrooms apartment ..
the accommodation was better than expected, recently refurbished the apartment and “Hotel” area had everything required for both short and long break.. the apartment was a good size, only 2 of us but could have comfortably accommodated 4.
Kitchen area fully fitted with everything required if wanted to cook - we didn’t but available was microwave, stove top, kettle, coffee maker, juicer, dishwasher and more than adequate plates / pans etc.
A TV was available in living room although tv was limited if looking for English speaking channels .. majority French / German/ Spanish .. not a major problem unless planning to sit in watching TV all day/night!
Restaurant and cafeteria available, food and drink available by pool area, comfortable bar area and very clean and well organised.
Staff were both friendly and helpful.
Room was also available if required on day if departure at no cost but a time slot had to be reserved, also available luggage store.
Great location only 100m from Beach and a 15 to 20 minute walk into Portocolom harbour, short walk to choice of bars and restaurants ..
Would recommend and good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank you very much for your nice comments and to recommend us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in our complex in Porto Colom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We were really pleasantly surprised by this place! It was our first holiday of this kind and we weren't disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff, sorting any issues really quickly. The apartment is clean and spacious with ok kitchen facilities. Air conditioning and lovely big balcony where you didn't feel too overlooked. This is a primarily french resort (clue in the name i guess) and it was nice to not be surrounded completely by Brits. The pool is lovely with a separate kids' pool. The main pool is quite deep without a shallow end but really nice, our kids loved it! We did have one issue with the people in the apartment below cooking really stinky food that made our apartment absolutely stink. We didn't complain but it was unpleasant, not sure if there's anything that can be done anyway. We ate at the hotel buffet a couple of times, labelling could be improved for those with dietary requirements but overall what you'd expect. Overall a really nice place and lovely holiday!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Spanna500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thanks a lot to give us our opinion. We are pleased that you had a nice holidays in our new complex and we will take note of all your comments to improve our services .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

We were allocated this hotel when the one we booked was closed unexpectedly. Our first impression on arrival was very positive. Neat well kept grounds, plenty of unobtrusive parking, and pleasant approachable staff.
The room was a little cramped but clean and tidy. There was a fridge and cooking facilities but these would not really have been adequate to self cater for a week, even with just two of us.
The main disadvantage to the room was that there was nowhere to sit inside. There were outdoor seats on the balcony but that was all.
The balcony itself had a limited sea view but allowed a pleasant view across the gardens and pool area. However, it afforded little privacy as there was direct access with only a low partition to the next door space. This caused us a little discomfort initially as our neighbours were smokers and the smell came into our room. The staff were kind and helpful when we reported this issue and offered to change our room but it transpired that other people were leaving that day so the problem was solved.
The breakfasts were very good with a wide selection on offer. Likewise, the evening meals also offered a wide selection. My only comment would be that the food was not kept hot enough which was a pity.
The staff across the facility were excellent. Pleasant, friendly and helpful. We observed Mael engaging children and parents productively in games of football and we were encouraged to join in playing boules with french families. He also engaged with us when watching football on tv and playing card games. He is an asset to the facility. Likewise the bar team also played a part in making our stay pleasant.
It should be noted that we would not normally have opted for this kind of accommodation, but given we were here by default it was a pleasant and accommodating place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JAVY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Thanks a lot for all your comments which will help us to improve our services in the complex. We are pleased thart you enjoyed your holidays with us and appreciate our activities with Mael. Thanks to recommend us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Stayed here 6 nights the last week of May 2019. Had a family room which consists of a nice sized bedroom with a king-size bed and a separate and spacious combined kitchen and living room with a sofa-bed. Nice and clean. Kitchen had most of the amenities needed. No oven, but a microwave. The sofa-bed was very easy to pull out but also very squeaky. Bathroom was small but effective with good water pressure. The king-size bed was a bit hard, even for me who prefers a hard mattress. Of 70 TV channels, only 3 English language (al-Jazeera, CNN and a sports channel), otherwise mainly Spanish, French and German channels. When I mentioned this to the receptionist she responded that when she was in Sweden last year they had no Spanish TV channels there... Staff was very good. Didn't try the food as we made our own breakfast in the room and ate out every night. Our stay was somewhat off-season so not too many guests. At times had the swimming pool to ourselves. But I imagine it would be crowded and noisy with small kids from mid June and on-wards. Would definitely stay here again. Parking in the evening can be tough, and I guess much more difficult at peak season.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BBiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Thanks a lot for your details comment, we will take note of your request and suggestions to improve our services in a future .
We are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us and will waiting for you, next time with pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews