We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
475
569
188
49
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
569
188
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areamini barpalma novashort walk to the marinashort breakcasa pacocourtesy roomspa facilitiesfamily roomlovely hotelreception staffbus stoppool towelsair conrestaurants and barsbit datedsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Yet another wonderful holiday at this lovely friendly hotel. My 5th visit and happy to book again for next year.
The refurbished rooms are much nicer with fresh colours and contemporary furnishings. There is a serious lack of mirrors for two girls trying to glam up for a night at the Port. Please put some in the bedrooms and not just the bathroom. Could you also put some air conditioning in your well equipped courtesy room as it's like trying to get dressed in a sauna.
Otherwise perfect as always. Fully recommend a visit
Gorgeous Grace

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank GorgeousGraceA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta U, Guest Relations Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Grace,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us, we take note of all of your suggetions and we hope to offer you a very pleasant stay on your return next year.

Kind Regards.
Fulgencio Panduro.
Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Having stayed here 3 yrs ago with family & friends, I suggested this to another friend for some relaxing time out. Only 20mins from the airport by taxi, it's so handy, with lots of restaurants just across the road. I'd definitely advise anyone not to go half board. Restaurants are plentiful, and there are lots of lovely spots down by the marina.

Aside from a bit of rowdiness from our 'neighbours' on the first night, we weren't disappointed. Room was spotlessly clean, as was the whole hotel.

I love the work done down at the pool area - new beds, cabanas, bar tables, etc. Maintainence of the grounds was fantastic - not a blade of grass out of place.
A big shout out to Miriam who always had a smile, and nothing was too much trouble. What a lovely young lady.
Loved the little touch of bringing fruit round the pool area twice a day - was a welcome treat in the sun.

Negative - the omelette station isn't on every morning for breakfast - for me, that was a huge bonus of breakfast time. On the mornings they were cooking, the queue was far too long to be bothered waiting!

Looking forward to a return trip with my daughter in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MrsFlufferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta U, Guest Relations Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments which are very important for us in order to improve our Quality day to day and we much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards.
Fulgencio Panduro.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and a friend decided on a short break of 5 days and we stayed at this hotel. It is only about 15 minutes from the airport and is a nice quiet area of Portal Nous. My friend had stayed here before and recommended the hotel for a short break.

First of all the check in was very smooth and although our room wasn’t ready (this was at 12pm) we were able to store our luggage and go for a bite to eat at the poolside snack bar where the food was very good and reasonably priced. The room was spotlessly clean and modern (room 413) with a great sea view. The bathroom was well stocked and exceptionally clean and the room was cleaned every day by the lovely and friendly staff.

Our board was on a bed and breakfast basis and I must say the breakfast was very good and catered for every taste including gluten free options, although the queue for a freshly cooked omelette in the morning was somewhat long and not available every day.

The hotel itself is lovely and quiet with just a little music around the poolside during the day but it is not overly loud and there were plenty of sun beds for everyone. My friend and I never had a problem finding one even when we went down late in the morning. It is a little walk to the marina and beach, although the beach was very crowded whenever we tried it and there are clearly not enough sun beds for the amount of people using the beach.

We did have an issue with noisy neighbours on the first night but after contacting reception and my friend accidentally bumping into one of the occupants in the morning and expressing our concerns, they apologised and there were no further issues whilst we were staying there.

This hotel is lovely, friendly and in a great location for guests that just want to chill and enjoy a relaxing holiday. I would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank toptart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta U, Public Relations Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Tahnk you so much for sharing your feedback about your recenta stay which is very important for us in order to improve our Service and Standards everyday.
We much look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards.
Fulgencio Panduro.
Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We absolutely LOVED this hotel!! We honestly cannot recommend it highly enough. We went here for our Honeymoon and we had the best time. Our room was modern, clean, spacious, beautiful balcony, really large walk in shower, massive vanity area and cleaned every day. The breakfast selection was massive and it really did cater for everyone's tastes - even my fussy British taste. The pool area is also lovely, we never had an issue with getting sun loungers and the fresh water pools are perfect for a dip to cool down. By the pool there is a bar (perfect for a midday cocktail) and a little restaurant where I practically lived off the Aioli and bread! There is a kid’s pool which is really quiet when we were there so we liked to go and sunbathe there at times. There is also a Spa but in late 20's degree heat I couldn't face anything remotely warm. There's also free mini golf and table tennis which made a fun break from just laying down for hours.
The surrounding area is absolutely outstanding. 100% outstanding. The location of this hotel is perfect! You would literally be a 2 minute walk from multiple restaurants and a really well stocked local supermarket (for any San Miguel lovers they had 1L bottles of it for 1 euro 30). If you take about a 10 minute walk you'll come to Puerto Portals and this is where all the impressive yachts are. If you do go here, make sure you go to Roxy’s Beach bar, have a drink, walk up the steps and enjoy that view at sunset because it is breath taking! I can't see us going to any other hotel or area for quite a while. We loved it.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor and our views were perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Khadra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta U, Public Relations Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Khadra,

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent feedback about your recent stay with us and we much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards.
Fulgencio Panduro.
Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The Salles Hotel Marina Portals is a lovely Hotel.
The staff are all very friendly and the Hotel is spotless.
The bedroom is a good size and consisted of a double bed,sofa bed ,dressing gowns,safe and a kettle.
The room we stayed in had a balcony and a view of the pool.
The bathroom is a good size and had an amazing rain fall shower and a hair dryer.
Outside there is a children's pool and a large swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers and 2 snack bar's.They also provide you with towels at no extra cost.
The breakfast is excellent with plenty to choose from.
The evening meal is adequate but the restaurant lacked atmosphere and very few people eating there.
Across the road from the Hotel are several restaurants,
There is a small supermarket a couple of minutes walk from the Hotel.
Outside the supermarket is the bus stop to Palma and it takes around 25 minutes to the city centre.
It costs 2 euro and 10 cents and the most frequent bus is the 104 and comes every 20 minutes or so.The 107 is less frequent.
The beach is about a 10 minute walk from the Hotel and is downhill and then 60 steps down to a small but beautiful beach.
You can get to the marina by walking to the end of the beach.
Restaurants and shops very expensive.
My wife,daughter and myself had a great holiday and would highly recommend the Salles Marina Hotel.

Room Tip: Best views are from the 3rd floor and upwards.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta U, Public Relations Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Alan,

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent feedback about your recent stay with us and we much look forward to seeing you with us soon.

Best regards.
Fulgencio Panduro.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews