We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Top fun day, a must do if you want a bit of adventure.

This was a top day, do not be fooled this was good quality off- roading, the team that looked after... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2017
RogerS1133
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Great experience

We booked this tour from home at Jeep Safaris business partner Sunbonoo which was easy and as... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2017
allanj247
,
Slagelse, Denmark
via mobile
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
60
8
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
8
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tramuntana mountains lunch stop self drive off road great fun ivan dvd guide instructions scenery holiday
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This was a top day, do not be fooled this was good quality off- roading, the team that looked after us was helpful and knowledgeable and encourage you to have fun, We were lucky to Ivan as our guide, be warned protect yourself against the sun, a hat,water and sun screen are a must and having use of the pool during lunch is a bonus. There were only 5 Brits on the trip we booked up on, lots of Germanys and Italians we ended up with the Italians. The scenery on the tour was breathtaking and you really got a good feeling what the Tramuntana Mountains can offer.
We went back in June which was a shame because if we had gone later in the year you have the option of going out after dark, now just imagine out in the mountains with it dark that would have just added to the experience. Would we go again YES...

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank RogerS1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this tour from home at Jeep Safaris business partner Sunbonoo which was easy and as informative as needed.
The bus pickup was a bit confusing as we where at the pickup spot in time, but no pickup until 15 minutes later, having lots of different excursions being picked up at the same spot at the same time created quite a mess, but in the end it all turned out ok.
After about 40 minutes in the bus, we arrived at the place where we where greeted by the nice people a Jeep Safari Mallorca, they knew what they were doing and soon after we were getting instructions for the tour and was on our way on the rough roads.
We where lucky to have Ivan (our guide) as our driver, even though he had been doing this for five years, he was still enthusiastic about telling everything he knew about the area, the people, the wildlife and the vegetation, he was certainly doing his job well.
During the tour there was not one single moment where I felt unsafe and I'd say everyone can do this tour as long as they are able to hold on on the bumpy roads.
Lunch was at a "restaurant" on the road, and the suggested menu was good and at a fair price, it's possible to take a dip in the pool after lunch if you like to.
The scenery on the tour was breathtaking and you really got a good feeling what the Tramuntana mountains can offer.
All in all a great tour that fulfilled our expectations.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank allanj247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Had a great time on a full day excursion, despite the jeeps being over 20 years of age, still performed very well. Just a word of warning, it does get very dusty as you are taken on a track. Great food stop, and cold drinks included in the tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank MacksterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We saw a poster in an agency for island cruises/tours etc, & thought we'd try something different. We were collected from our hotel at 8.45 am,& driven to the starting point, near Inca.We've done jeep safaris in Tenerife & Portugal many years ago, but never like this!It was entirely off-road, in a convoy of self-drive jeeps (but if you prefer, they'll drive you)The guides were multi-lingual & very knowledgeable, & you genuinely saw part of the island you would not see any other way. Lunch in a mountain restaurant was a very reasonably priced extra. There was also a swimming pool at the lunch stop, but very few people had been told when they'd booked the trip, ourselves included, which is a shame. We were the only Brits on the trip, we can't imagine why, it was such good fun. Our guide was a star, by the name of Ivan, but the others seemed to be just the same. You need to be reasonably fit, & it would be unsuitable for small children, but we recommend it highly. One of the best & most enjoyable days we've had on holiday!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 160vivd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The best jeep safari I have ever been on, just brilliant, scenery spectacular brillant guides and fab restaurant on the way, would highly recommend this

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank glenfles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews