We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
159
121
32
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
121
32
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifeguard on duty pirate ship kids club family friendly hotel short walk to the main street every member of staff family oriented apartment block evening entertainment good size restaurant manager pool areas were clean great character main pool cold buffet animation team magic show
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

For a large hotel complex this is really excellent. The staff are exceptional, constantly friendly and helpful, the settings are delightful as are the pools and bars. The food in the restaurant was amongst the best buffet services I have had. The apartment was clean and well maintained with an efficient maid service on most days. The animation team seemed well geared up ( although I did not participate in any of this ). Our apartment was in a block higher up the hill from the main hotel complex ( as we knew ) and although there are a lot of steps even us oldies found it manageable, or when we didn't we caught a taxi from town with our shopping for under Euros 4 ). On arrival and departure the reception staff will ferry you and your luggage up and down. Now to the one problem that took the gloss off a littlle, we had to share a table at most mealtimes with other people. This may not seem too much of an imposition but the language barrier made it very awkward and difficult, yes the hotel and Paguera in general is very Germanic but this has never been a problem to us, we did not know in advance that we would have a share a table, and would probably not have booked this hotel if we had known. Once the Swiss couple we were sharing with left, we asked if we could have a table to ourselves, but that only lasted a couple of days until the next German gentleman turned up. This is not an anti-foreigner rant as I am happy to converse with anyone in French and/or Spanish but we do like to dine privately together at breakfast and dinner as we have always done in every other hotel we have visited.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank peterpedrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review and your nice words about our hotel.
We hope to see again with us next year, please let me know in advance, in order to organize you a nice table at the restaurant.
Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very good. The animation (Sergio, Mario,...) is very nice. The whole day you can do nice things in the hotel. We went with whole the family. There was a lot for the children. The food was very good (smoothies, eggs, fresh meat, fish, pancakes,...) and there was everyday other things in the buffet. Also the all inclusive cocktails. Everyone who works there is really very friendly. The swimmingpools (also indoor) are very nice. The sea is not far walking. I think it can be an 4 star hotel. For sure better than other hotels that I did. Thank you very much.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Silken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear client,
Thank you vey much for sharing your opinion. We are vary happy that you enjoy your holidays with us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have stayed at the Valentin Park Clubhotel three times over the last few years, and have always been impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk and dining room staff. With the half-board option (breakfast and dinner included in room price) it is an incredible value, and perfectly serves our purpose of using the hotel as a base for a week of cycling in the early Spring.

The rooms are comfortable, the terraces are lovely, the wifi has been much improved, and the location is ideal - a short walk to the main street and the beach.

The town (and a good part of the island) is very popular with German tourists, and so most of the guests at the hotel are German. We have never had any problem with this, and many of the guests speak English. As there are few Americans in Mallorca at this time of year people are quite interested in conversing.

It must be said that the food is hit or miss for dinner, but as it is served buffet style there is always a large variety of dishes to choose from, and I have always found enough to make a good meal. The breakfasts are fine.

The amenities are also fine and in good condition including a large outdoor pool, an indoor pool and a sauna. The atmosphere is relaxed and family oriented, so there are quite a few young children around. Evening activities and entertainments are usually conducted in German, but that is also a good time to take a stroll onto the main street and sample the various gelato shops (don't miss Ice Es Daddy!)

Room Tip: Rooms on an upper floor facing the pool get great afternoon sun and have town and ocean views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JCooper45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Mr. Cooper,
First of all I would like to thank you for chose our hotel for you holidays and to use part of your time to write your opinion.
Thank you very much again for your fidelity and hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I've been at Valentin Park for 4 days with my familiy to participate in a triathlon. The experience has been awesome. We totally felt like at home. Al the staff was so kind to us at any time. I'm a regular traveler and have been at tons of hotels. This was by far the best service I've experienced. If you are thinking about going to Mallorca with your familiy, this is definitely the place to be. It's very near Palma and they help you renting a car if you want to go for a ride around the island. The hotel is fully equiped for kids, so they will have a lot of fun!.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marc0sBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We decided to pick this hotel as on paper it seemed to offer everything we were after.
We decided on an all inclusive apartment for the duration of our stay and we were well aware that the hotel is predominantly a German hotel but this doesn't bother us at all.

Our experience of check in was a little poor if we're honest. We arrived slightly early and understandably the room wasn't ready so we were advised we would have to wait a short time, the reception team were nice enough to give us our all inclusive bands straight away so we could go and get a drink while we waited.

Once we were able to check in we were given a key and that was about it, no one explained our apartment was in the separate hotel block, no explanation was given about what was included in the all inclusive, what meal times where or where they were served.. we literally were give the key and that was it. Having enquired where our room actually was we set about figuring the rest for ourselves.

As others have mentioned there is an additional block for the family apartments, be aware that this has three floors and no lifts. We were on the top floor so it was a bit of a struggle carrying to full cases up to the stop but we managed it. Also be aware there is another part to the hotel which is essentially off site across the road and has a lot of steps to climb so it's worth checking which you're in before travelling.

The room itself was clean, it is a little dated but not enough to put you off, however the balcony we had was fantastic and huge.

The hotel was well maintained and always clean but again probably hasn't had a good refurb in terms of looks and furniture in a good number of years. There are pools in the main hotel complex, the first at the front of the hotel which is nice and large, there never seemed to be any early morning rush for sunbeds and we always found somewhere no matter what time of day.

The second pool is around the back of the hotel in a more garden type setting, we never spent much time around there but again there seemed to be plenty of beds and it appeared well maintained.

Breakfast in the morning was good, plenty of choice but more towards a German style breakfast with the choice of sausages and bacons etc. On various days there was a chef cooking fresh omelettes which were excellent.

Dinner was again a buffet style with alternating themes during the week. The food was good and there was plenty of variety available. Again we never struggled to find anything to eat.

There are no snack as such available during the day like ice creams on the all inclusive however there is a snack time at the restaurant serving chips, pizza's and burgers etc however this is only available during a time period and not all day.

The range of alcohol on the all inclusive was a little poorer than we're used to, a limited selection of local spirits and beers. The premium brands are available at an extra cost.

The evening entertainment wasn't the best if we're honest but they get a massive A for effort. When you're having to cater for so many languages we can completely understand that show's may be a little fragmented. Don't get us wrong we still enjoyed watching them and even had a laugh at a few.

We enjoyed our time at the hotel but we probably wouldn't return as the all inclusive element was a little lacking in our opinion. However the hotel did offer value for money, it was clean and we had a nice relaxing break.

Sadly we did leave on a little sour note, on our final day we checked out at 1pm. The all inclusive ends at 12:00 which we were completely aware of an understand. On checking out we went into the dining room to ask how much it would be to pay for dinner.

At this point the manager of the hotel abruptly said you have to pay.... we explained we knew that and we were trying to find out how much. He then spotted that the reception team hadn't removed our bands and decided that we would frog march us to the reception and cut them off. While we appreciate the all inclusive had ended for us we were not trying to use it.. we had asked politely how much it was and to be frog marched past other guests and be embarrassed by having him cut our bands off in front of people was a little annoying. We hadn't given it a second thought that reception hadn't removed them and clearly reception staff weren't bothered. It just seemed he was determined to make a point.

Despite the negative we would still like to thank the majority of staff as they were pleasant and always helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews