We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
120
78
18
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
78
18
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent sunbeds german couples great hotel half board ceiling fan english couple short break at busy times the main strip breakfast and dinner recommend this hotel evening entertainment minute walk to the beach air con buffet style special thanks lots of variety
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed 5 nights. Immaculately clean throughout, never seen a pool so crystal clear. Staff very attentive and extremely helpful. Close enough to the beach with lovely evening walks , good quality bars and restaurants. Nice and quiet at night. Comfy beds, clean linen and towels. All round excellent service thankyou ! I will be back !!

Date of stay: July 2016
3  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Visited this hotel with 5 female friends and we all really enjoyed our stay, made even better by the hotel providing us all each with complementary bottle of bubbles as we were celebrating a 'big' birthday! (thanks to Tomeu at customer services for these!)
The hotel an easy walk from the beautiful beach and main street; there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.
The restaurant has a great selection of food for both breakfast and dinner, overseen by the lovely Miguel. The evening entertaining is not bad and we had a great time joining in with Massimo, Mark and the various singers (Freddie Mercury got pretty good after a couple of cocktails and we still have the bruises from trying to dance Latino)! The bar staff were all fabulous (Oscar gets a special mention), the lovely ladies on reception were funny and really helpful.
Overall we all agreed it was great value for money, a great resort, close to the airport (30min taxi) and the hotel was of a very good standard. Yes, most of the visitors are German couples and it's also quite quiet/relaxed/reserved, but we did not find the hotel was biased towards this and English was widely spoken.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank somerset123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Myself and my partner, both mid 40s just got back from a four night stay at the Valentin Hotel (Adults Only), Paguera.
The main points -
The hotel is very, very clean which is wonderful because my partner is very, very fussy.
The staff are very friendly. each one I encountered made a point of smiling and saying 'Hello'/'Buenos Dias'
The pool has a policy of not allowing people to reserve sun loungers which is adhered to by customers. This allows the loungers to be taken on a first come - first serve basis.
The buffet restaurant - as this is predominantly a german populated a hotel there is a leaning towards German cuisine. The food is of a good standard and replenished very frequently. The selection is wide and varied from day to day. There is also a grill chef freshly cookg pork/chicken etc. The breakfast is fabulous too!
We stayed in one of the upgraded rooms, top floor overlooking the pool. There is a working lift if stairs arte a struggle. The room was very nice and fresh looking. The bed was about 7 feet wide and had a nice memory foam mattress. The room was spotless, the bathroom was also spotless and the water pressure in the shower was great. The bath had a whirlpool fitted which was a nice little bonus.
The location of the hotel is a very short walk, maybe five minutes, from the main street running through Paguera.

As for Paguera itself - It was really nice. The beach was lovely, busy but lovely. You can rent the fixed parason and sunbeds on the beach. I thought this was a bit pricey. Two sunbeds and a parasol was 13.50 Euros for the day. Alternatively there are a few places on the main road where you can rent sunbeds and parasols and carry them a few seconds walk onto the beach - The sunbeds are much better and the cost for two beds and a parasol is 5 Euros for the day - a much better option in my opinion.
The main strip has some nice bars and restuarants - not too many either meaning that there's a good atmosphere. There are loads of chops, many designer boutiques and not a lot of tat type shops.
All in all it's a very nice resort and Valentin is a very nice hotel. I would strongly recommend this as a holiday destination

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bacchusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Saw previous great reviews and was not disappointed. We booked a superior rooms which is a must as much bigger and has a very comfortable large bed.
The hotel is very clean and all the staff very helpful and friendly.
Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and shops.
Would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay in Paguera.
The hotel and resort is popular with German tourist and I see why as it is a great hotel in a great part of majorca.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank williams722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Just returned from an eight day stay at this hotel. The hotel is adult only which was the main reason we chose it. We were the only two Brits in the place, everyone else was German , not unexpected as Peguera has always been a favourite of the Germans. As a result the only irritations was that everything written and being spoken to in German in the restaurants , bars and shops . Plus their cackling smokers coughs. However Peguera is lovely little resort and this hotel is to be recommended for its service, wonderful helpful friendly staff and excellent buffet restaurant. The pool to be honest is inadequate for the size of hotel as is the number of sunbeds. That said would stay here again , would be nice if more Brits gave it a try.

Room tip: Ask for a superior room.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews